Records of the U.S. Department of State Relating to the Internal Affairs of East Germany.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Political Science
Originally microfilmed as Records of the U.S. Department of State Relating to the Internal Affairs of East Germany, this digital collection provides an in-depth look into the creation of the East German state, living conditions, and its people.
Documents included in this collection are predominantly instructions to and dispatches from U.S. diplomatic, and consular personnel regarding political, military, economic, social, industrial, and other internal conditions and events in East Germany. Contains 34,479 reproductions of the originals from the National Archives.
Format: Full Text Date range: 1950-1963 Database Producer: Archives Unbound, Gale.
Contains material associated with the economic, social and political history of commodities.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History, economics
Global commodities contains material associated with the economic, social and political history of commodities. The resource provides access to a wide range of rare printed and manuscript sources, visual material, ephemera and objects associated with the history of 15 commodities: chocolate, coffee, cotton, fur, oil, opium, porcelain, silver and gold, spices, sugar, tea, timber, tobacco, wheat, wine and spirits. The material also covers other commodities including beef, cheese, coal, corn, fish, fruits, machinery, rice, silk and wool.
The commodities included in this resource have been transported, exchanged and consumed around the world for hundreds of years, helping transform societies, global trading operations, habits of consumption and social practices.
Format: Archival Materials
Dates of Coverage: 1500-present
Database Producer: AM (Adam Matthew Digital)
The social and political upheavals of the French Revolution are detailed in this collection of newspapers and periodicals. keywords: France, Europe
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History, European Studies, Humanities, Political Science
The Revolution of 1848 caused the final collapse of the French monarchy and in the power vacuum that followed, a range of competing voices sought to control the future direction of the country. The social and political upheavals of this period are richly detailed in this unique collection of newspapers and periodicals - an essential resource for understanding modern European history.
Format: Full Text Date range of documents: 1848-1852 Database Producer: Archives Unbound, Gale
Online archive giving a European perspective to Richard Nixon's entire presidential term.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History; Political Science
The Nixon Years, 1969-1974 covers Richard Nixon's entire presidential term and allows the assessment of his term from a British, European and Commonwealth perspective.
Nixon's handling of numerous Cold War crises, his administration's achievements, as well as his increasingly controversial activities and unorthodox use of executive powers culminating in Watergate and resignation are covered.
Format: Full Text, Archival Resources
Dates of Coverage: 1969-1974
Database Producer: AM (Adam Matthew Digital)
Online archive giving a European perspective to Richard Nixon's entire presidential term.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History; Political Science
The Nixon Years, 1969-1974 covers Richard Nixon's entire presidential term and allows the assessment of his term from a British, European and Commonwealth perspective.
Nixon's handling of numerous Cold War crises, his administration's achievements, as well as his increasingly controversial activities and unorthodox use of executive powers culminating in Watergate and resignation are covered.
Format: Full Text, Archival Resources
Dates of Coverage: 1969-1974
Database Producer: AM (Adam Matthew Digital)
This collection records what was known by the British about the French involved with the resistance movement and the Vichy government. Keywords: World War II, WWII
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History, International Studies, European Studies, Humanities
Providing perspectives from both the Vichy government and the resistance movement, this unique collection constitutes the sum of the French press that actually reached Britain during the Occupation of 1940-1944.
It is the record of what was known by the British about the hearts and minds of the French people at the most dramatic period of their shared history.
Format: Full Text Date range of documents: 1939-1945 Database Producer: Archives Unbound, Gale
Includes anti-persecution writings, works by penologists, legal and church documents, exposs of persecutions, and philosophical writings and transcripts of trials and exorcisms.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Women's Studies, History
The earliest texts in this comprehensive collection on witchcraft date from the 15th century and the latest are from the early 20th century. The majority of the material concerns the 16th to 18th centuries, the so-called "classic period." In addition to these classic texts, the collection includes anti-persecution writings, works by penologists, legal and church documents, exposs of persecutions, and philosophical writings and transcripts of trials and exorcisms.
Includes 263,207 images from the collections of Cornell University, University of Pennsylvania, and others.
Format: Full Text Date range: 1500-1930 Database Producer: Archives Unbound, Gale.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
