It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Taking classes off campus or working remotely? Need help getting resources? You can chat with our reference staff from 9 am to 10 pm Monday-Friday, or 1 - 10 pm Sunday, or search our FAQ’s anytime. You can also email the Circulation Desk at email@example.com or Reference Desk at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Reproductions of the original material regarding AIDS from the History of Medicine Division, National Library of Medicine.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Medicine, Queer Studies
In response to the AIDS crisis contains reproductions of the originals from the History of Medicine Division, National Library of Medicine. Includes briefing books, hearing and meeting transcripts, reports, and press clippings document the activities of the National Commission on Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome from 1983-1994.
ser. 1. Presidential Commission on the Human Immunodeficiency Virus Epidemic, 1987-1988 -- ser. 2. NCAIDS briefing, hearing and meeting transcripts, 1989-1993 -- ser. 3. Commissioner's correspondence -- ser. 4. Commission reports, 1991-1993 -- ser. 5. Press coverage, 1989-1991 -- ser. 6. External institution and government agency reports, 1983-1992.
Date Range: 1983-1994 Content: 37,091 images Source Library: National Library of Medicine, Gale, a part of Cengage Learning.
Popular Medicine in America documents the history of popular remedies and treatments in nineteenth century America, through primary source materials drawn from the extensive collections at the Library Company of Philadelphia and the Philadelphia Museum of Art.
The material within this collection covers popular trends such as phrenology, herbal medicine and hydrotherapy, and documents the rise of widespread advertising by commercial manufacturers of medical aids.
Format: Full Text Dates of Coverage: 1800-1900 Update Schedule: n/a, completed Archive Database Distributor: Adam Matthew Digital
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: email@example.com
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer