FEMINAE indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Books written by a single author are not indexed.
Format: Index to Journal Articles Dates of Coverage: 1990- Database Producer: Society for Medieval Feminist Scholarship. Haverford College.
Extensive, full text collection of manuscript materials with a focus on the Holy Land, India, and China. keywords: primary sources
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
This extensive collection of manuscripts is comprised of materials related to travel writing. The core of this collection dates from the 13th to the 16th centuries and focuses on accounts of journeys to the Holy Land, India, and China.
Format: Full Text Archival Materials
Dates of Coverage: 1200-1500
Database Producer: AM (Adam Matthew Digital)
Primary and secondary sources covering the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world.
Off campus access: free resource, open for everyone.
The Perseus Digital Library provides online collections covering the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world.
Collections Include:
- Greek and Roman Materials
- Art & Archaeology Artifact Browser
- Arabic Materials
- Germanic Materials
- 19th-Century American
- Renaissance Materials
- Richmond Times Dispatch
- Humanist and Renaissance Italian Poetry in Latin
Format: Full Text and Images
Database Producer: Tufts University
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
