A collection of publications spanning beyond the 20th century (1845-2015) covering Communist, Socialist and Marxist thought, theory and practice.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subjects: History, Political Science, Sociology/Anthropology
ProQuest Leftist Newspapers and periodicals is a collection of English-language publications spanning beyond the 20th century (1845-2015) covering Communist, Socialist and Marxist thought, theory and practice. Issues covered include workers’ rights, organized labor, labor strikes, Nazi atrocities, McCarthyism’s rise after WWII, Civil Rights, and modern-day class struggles which give rise to renewed interest in alternative social organizations. This collection includes 145 titles with over 150,000 digitized pages.
Format: Full Text
Dates of Coverage: 1845 - 2015
Database Distributor: Proquest
Reviews U.S.-China relations in the post-Cold War Era.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Political Science, History
This digital collection reviews U.S.-China relations in the post-Cold War Era, and analyzes the significance of the 1989 Tiananmen Square demonstrations, Chinas human rights issues, and resumption of World Bank loans to China in July 1990.
It includes 19,137 images from the George H.W. Bush Presidential Library.
Format: Full Text Date range: 1989-1993 Database Producer: Archives Unbound, Gale.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
