Containing royal charters, correspondence, trading diaries, minutes of council meetings and reports of expeditions, this resource charts the history of British trade and rule in the Indian subcontinent and beyond from 1599 to 1947.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject: East Asian Studies, Economics, Global Commerce, History, International Studies, Political Science
Complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2020
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History, Economics
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2020. New full-color images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries.
For newer issues, see Economist Current Access
Format: Archival Resources
Dates of Coverage: 1843 to 2020
Database Producer: Gale Publishing
Online archive of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Economics, History, Mass Media
The Financial Times Historical Archive delivers a searchable run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. It includes Special Supplements and the FT Magazine.
Format: Full Text
Dates of Coverage: 1888 to 2021
Database Producer: Gale
Contains material associated with the economic, social and political history of commodities.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History, economics
Global commodities contains material associated with the economic, social and political history of commodities. The resource provides access to a wide range of rare printed and manuscript sources, visual material, ephemera and objects associated with the history of 15 commodities: chocolate, coffee, cotton, fur, oil, opium, porcelain, silver and gold, spices, sugar, tea, timber, tobacco, wheat, wine and spirits. The material also covers other commodities including beef, cheese, coal, corn, fish, fruits, machinery, rice, silk and wool.
The commodities included in this resource have been transported, exchanged and consumed around the world for hundreds of years, helping transform societies, global trading operations, habits of consumption and social practices.
Format: Archival Materials
Dates of Coverage: 1500-present
Database Producer: AM (Adam Matthew Digital)
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
