This database shows how World War II changed American society and the economy, how it impacted individuals and their families, and the legacy of the war.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subjects: US History, World War II
Alongside the archival collections and artifacts, the oral history video interviews conducted by The National WWII Museum provide opportunities to learn about the personal experiences of veterans in their own words.
Format: Full Text, image, videos Database Distributor: AM (Adam Matthew Digital)
Contains biographies, auto-biographies, personal narratives, speeches, diaries, letters, and oral histories, 17th Century - present. Keywords: Native Americans
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: U.S. History, Sociology & Anthropology, People
North American Indian thought and culture contains biographies, auto-biographies, personal narratives, speeches, diaries, letters, and oral histories. Biographies include works on Quanah Parker, Dennis Banks, Susan La Flesche Picotte, Cochise, Jim Thorpe, Crowfoot, Peter Pitchlynn, Sacajawea, Geronimo, Hosteen Klah, Black Elk, Pocahontas, George Washington Grayson, Standing Buffalo, and many more.
Format: Archival Resources
Update Schedule: Updated semiannually
Dates of Coverage: 17th Century - Present
Database Producer: Alexander Street Press
Includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History, U.S. History, Women's Studies, People
North American Women's Letters and Diaries includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before.
The materials have been carefully chosen using leading bibliographies, supplemented by customer requests and more than 7,000 pages of previously unpublished material. The collection also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.
Format: Archival Resources
Database Producer: Alexander Street Press.
Diaries, letters, autobiographies, memoirs, written & oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, & scholarly commentary.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: US History; Sociology and Anthropology.
The Sixties brings the 1960s alive through diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary.
The database covers subjects in arts, music, and leisure, civil rights, counter-culture, law and government, mass media, new left and emerging neo-conservative movement, student activism, Vietnam War, women's movement, etc.
Format: Full Text, Archival Resources
Coverage: 1960-1969
Update Schedule: Completed Archive
Database Producer: Alexander Street Press
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
