Online collection of crime-related materials, including court proceedings, forensic documents, true crime literature, and newspaper accounts.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your myDenison login.
Subjects: History, Sociology / Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Political Science
This collection presents a broad history of crime in the long 19th century derived from French, German, Spanish, Australian, British and U.S. sources.
It includes trial transcripts, court proceedings, police and forensic documents, photographs, true crime literature and detective novels, and newspaper accounts.
Format: Full Text Dates of Coverage: 1790-1920 Update Schedule: Completed Archive Database Distributor: Gale / Cengage
Provides unique perspectives for the study of Latin American and Caribbean international relations.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History, Political Science
Organized by country, this collection covers a wide range of viewpoints on political, social, and economic issues. It sheds light on the foreign relations interactions between Central American and South American countries. In the Caribbean, Cuba, Haiti, and the Dominican Republic are represented. This collection includes cables, memoranda, correspondence, reports and analyzes, and treaties.
The collection affords a country-by-country analyses utilizing the State Departments decimal system to organize the voluminous correspondence and reporting on a variety of diverse topics, events, and people. In addition, it provides detail on the evolution of Latin American foreign policies, significance of inter-American cooperation in time of war, and the rise of totalitarian regimes.
Includes 105,704 images from the library of the U.S. National Archives.
Format: Full Text Date range: 1930-1944 Database Producer: Archives Unbound, Gale.
Online archive covering hundreds of newspapers published in the U.S. by Hispanics.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: U.S. History
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980, represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The distinctive collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many titles published in the 19th century.
Format: Full Text Newspapers Dates of Coverage: 1808-1980 Database Producer: Readex Collection: Part of "America's Historical Newspapers"
Provides insights into President Kennedys views on foreign affairs, U.S. leadership of the "West," and various worldwide crises.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History, Political Science
This collection provides insights into President Kennedys views on foreign affairs, U.S. leadership of the "West," and various worldwide crises. There are more than just documents on the Bay of Pigs, Berlin, and Cuba.
There are documents that highlight American efforts to support Third World countries, balance of payments and foreign trade, Alliance for Progress and relations with Latin America, nuclear weapons and testing, NATO and the Multilateral Force in Europe, Southeast Asia and regional security, foreign aid and military assistance, and the international space race.
Includes 64,126 images from the John F. Kennedy Presidential Library.
Format: Full Text Date range: 1958-1964 Database Producer: Archives Unbound, Gale.
U.S. State Department records of political and military documents relating to the Mexican Revolution and its aftermath -1910-1924.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History, Political Science
This collection of U.S. State Department records consists of political and military documents relating to the Mexican Revolution and its aftermath -1910-1924. These unique and insightful records provide an unprecedented look at the Mexican Revolution, which began in 1910 and continued sporadically until the new Constitution was adopted in 1917, through to and including the election of Calles.
Format: Archival Resources Dates of Coverage: 1910 to 1924. Database Producer: Gale
U.S. Senate proceedings and deliberations on Indian treaties, Spanish-American relations, the Monroe Doctrine, the Louisiana Purchase, Lewis and Clark's expedition, the Civil War and the Emancipation Proclamation and more.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: U.S. History, Political Science
Senate Executive Journals, Series I, 1789- 1866 records executive proceedings in which early American senators deliberated on Indian treaties, Spanish-American relations, the Monroe Doctrine, the Louisiana Purchase, Lewis and Clark's expedition, the Civil War and the Emancipation Proclamation and more.
Format: Full Text, Archival Resource
Dates of Coverage: 1789-1866
Database Producer: Readex
Collection: Part of the "Archive of Americana"
Important Spanish language literary title featuring the 20th century's principal authors and intellectuals.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Spanish, Literature, History, Political Science, English, Humanities
Founded in 1931 by Argentine intellectual Victoria Ocampa, "SUR" is well known throughout the Americas and Europe for featuring writings from some of the best known figures in literature, philosophy, history and the arts.
The magazine contained contributions from Virginia Woolf, Jean-Paul Satre, Jorge Luis Borges, LeCorbusier, Lacan, Cortazar, Bioy Casares and many others as well as Ocampos own social commentary on political, governmental and economic affairs.
This important literary title featuring the century's principal authors and intellectuals is vital for historical research on all aspects of 20th century life.
Format: Full Text Dates of Coverage: 1931-1992 Database Producer: Gale Cengage
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
