It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Taking classes off campus or working remotely? Need help getting resources? You can chat with our reference staff from 9 am to 10 pm Monday-Friday, or 1 - 10 pm Sunday, or search our FAQ’s anytime. You can also email the Circulation Desk at firstname.lastname@example.org or Reference Desk at email@example.com.
Collection of digitized squeezes (accurate paper impressions) of Greek and Latin inscriptions from Greece, Italy, and Macedonia.
Off Campus Access: This database is freely available to anyone.
Subject Areas: Classics, History
Greek and Latin Inscriptions (digital squeezes) is a collection of digitized squeezes (accurate paper impressions) of Greek and Latin inscriptions from Greece, Italy, and Macedonia. The squeezes were contributed by the Center for Epigraphical and Palaeographical Studies at The Ohio State University, whose purpose is to foster the study of inscriptions and manuscripts and promote research opportunities for those interested in these primary sources of information for the ancient and mediaeval world. These squeezes are part of the Social Sciences Digital Media collections of the OhioLINK Digital Media Center.
Format: Digital Media
Database Producer: Center for Epigraphical and Palaeographical Studies at The Ohio State University.
Online version of the Loeb Classical Library, which features ancient Greek and Roman writings.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
The Loeb Classical Library is a fully searchable, virtual library of Greek and Latin literature with English translations.
This database includes epic and lyric poetry, tragedy and comedy, history, travel, philosophy, and oratory, the great medical writers and mathematicians, and those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture.
This online interface was designed with tablets in mind and features browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share functions.
Format: Full Text Update Schedule: Semi-Annual Database Distributor: Harvard University Press
Primary and secondary sources covering the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world.
Off campus access: free resource, open for everyone.
The Perseus Digital Library provides online collections covering the history, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman world.
- Greek and Roman Materials
- Art & Archaeology Artifact Browser
- Arabic Materials
- Germanic Materials
- 19th-Century American
- Renaissance Materials
- Richmond Times Dispatch
- Humanist and Renaissance Italian Poetry in Latin
Format: Full Text and Images
Database Producer: Tufts University
Classical Studies Related Online Digital Collections
The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG®) is a Special Research Program at the University of California, Irvine. Founded in 1972 the TLG® represents the first effort in the Humanities to produce a large digital corpus of literary texts. Since its inception the project has collected and digitized most texts written in Greek from Homer (8 c. B.C.) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: firstname.lastname@example.org
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer