Complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to four years ago.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History, Economics
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2020. New full-color images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries.
For newer issues, see Economist Current Access
Format: Archival Resources
Dates of Coverage: 1843 to 2020
Database Producer: Gale Publishing
Provides full-text access to many magazines and trade publications.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Nexis Uni provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text.
The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Subject Areas: General, Law, Political Science, Current Events
Includes many news and general interest magazines.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Mass Media, Current Events
MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines) provides full text for general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many periodicals. The database also contains full text for reference and travel books; biographies; primary source documents; and an image college of photos, maps, and flags.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Update Schedule: Daily.
Database Producer: EBSCO Publishing.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
