Descriptions and abstracts of 725,000 broadcast news stories from 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, 1968 - present. keywords: mass media, current events
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Communication, Mass Media, Current Events
Television News Archive is an archive of television news, containing descriptions and abstracts of 725,000 broadcast news stories from 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.
Online video is available for CNN news broadcasts from 1999 to the present. You can request complete programs or compilations of selected items to be copied onto videotape for a fee.
Format: Digital Media Dates of Coverage: 1968- Database Producer: Vanderbilt University Television News Archive.
The entire archive collection (including more than 550,000 video stories dating from 1895 to the present day) from the world's largest and oldest news agency is available on YouTube.
Includes broadcast news transcripts from ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN, Fox News, MSNBC, and National Public Radio.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Nexis Uni provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text.
The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Subject Areas: General, Law, Political Science, Current Events
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
