Covers world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, and philosophy.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Religion, Philosophy, Asian Studies
Religion and Philosophy Collection covers such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With over 290 full text journals and unparalleled coverage of the subject areas, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Update Schedule: Weekly.
Database Producer: EBSCO Publishing.
Comprehensive index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Religion, Philosophy, Asian Studies
ATLA Religion Index is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion.
This comprehensive bibliographic database spans over 50 years.
The database covers the sub-disciplines in the fields of theology and religion, plus religious research in related fields such as sociology, anthropology, psychology, history, medicine, law, and business.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1949-
Update Schedule: Monthly
Database Producer: The American Theological Library Association (ATLA) / EBSCOHost
Over 900,000 records on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia from 1971 to the present.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subjects: International Studies
Bibliography of Asian Studies, also known as BAS, is the most comprehensive resource for research on Asia. This database contains nearly 900,000 records pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia.
BAS includes citations to western-language periodical articles, individually authored monographs (before 1992), chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften.
Format: Full Text
Dates of Coverage: 1971 to Present
Database Distributor: EBSCO
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
