Denison Religion Reference Collection WindowOxford Reference Online: Religion Collection WindowGale Virtual Reference Library WindowWorldCat Identities WindowCredo Reference Window
Consort WindowOhiolink WindowWorldCat Window
ArtStor WindowATLA Religion Database WindowBibliography of Asian Studies WindowGoogle Scholar WindowIndex Islamicus WindowInternet Archive WindowJSTOR WindowNew Testament Abstracts WindowOld Testament Abstracts WindowPhilosopher's Index WindowProject Muse WindowReligion and Philosophy Collection Window
This is the "Home" page of the "Religion Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religion Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Jan 10, 2012 URL: http://libguides.denison.edu/religion Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Quick Searches

Search CONSORT

 

Search OhioLINK

 

 

 

New Databases and Resources

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Research Tips

A keyword search retrieves any and all occurrences of a given word or combination of words, whether the words appear in the subject headings, title, or descrioption of the article or book.

Advantage: A keyword search expands the search to all occurrences of a given word or combination of words.

Disadvantage: A keyword search may retrieve much more than you want.


A subject search searches the subject headings assigned to articles and books. Subject headings are very specific terms and phrases used by libraries to describe what a book or article is about. In order to have these terms and phrases be consistent, most libraries use subject headings defined by the Library of Congress. A subject search limits your search to an exact word or an exact combination of words assigned to a given article or book as subject headings.

Advantage: A subject search retrieves exactly what you ask for.

Disadvantage: A subject search limits you to only what you ask for.

 

Humanities Librarian

Profile Image
Joshua Finnell
Contact Info
William Howard Doane Library
Denison University
P.O. Box 805
Granville, Ohio 43023-0805
Ph: 740-587-8651
Send Email
 

Chat With Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip