A site maintained by the Department of Justice that helps users determine if filing a FOIA request is the best option, and then help create such a request.
Provides links to text of the FOIA act, introduction, guidelines for filing FOIA requests, statistics on FOIA requests and numerous other useful links to help you formulate and track FOIA requests. Also included are links to information on recent court cases dealing with FOIA.
"This web site helps you generate the letters you need to send to the FBI to get a copy of your own FBI file. We can help you get your files from other "three-letter agencies" (CIA, NSA, DIA, ...) too."
National Security Archive Electronic Briefing Books provide online access to critical declassified records on issues including U.S. national security, foreign policy, diplomatic and military history, intelligence policy, and more. Updated frequently, the Electronic Briefing Books represent just a small sample of the documents in our published and unpublished collections.
The most comprehensive set of declassified government documents available.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History, Political Science, Latin American Studies, Middle East Studies, Asia Studies, Diplomacy, Intelligence
The Digital National Security Archive contains the most comprehensive set of declassified government documents available. This resource now includes over 50 collections.
Format: Archival Resources Dates of Coverage: 1945 to present Update Schedule: Annual Database Producer: ProQuest
"... governmentattic.org provides electronic copies of hundreds of interesting Federal Government documents obtained under the Freedom of Information Act. Fascinating historical documents, reports on items in the news, oddities and fun stuff and government bloopers,..."
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
