Some University publications have been digitized to provide unlimited browsing and searching. The Adytum yearbook, The Denisonian newspaper, and the Course Catalogs give a glimpse into the Denison life since the 19th century. We have many other Denison publications in our collections, so if you want to see more, please email us.
Our publications have been made digitally available to encourage scholarship and research of Denison's history of students, faculty, staff, and operations. To learn more about why we digitize and what information is available, feel free to contact the University Archivist & Special Collections Librarian.
Some archival materials have been digitized along with other material from departments, student groups, and individuals. In these cases, digital collections have been created to document certain aspects of Denison's history. Here are three digital collections that have been created with support from the Andrew G. Mellon Foundation. If you'd like to see more or research further on a topic, please contact us.
The University Archives and Special Collections is continually working on creating exhibits that showcase some of Denison's stories throughout the years. These exhibits are co-created by Archives student workers and interns and are often just a small fraction of the amount of material that it represents in our collection. New exhibits are added throughout the year, so be sure to check back periodically.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023 Phone: 740-587-6235, email: firstname.lastname@example.org In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer