Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

 

Taking classes off campus or working remotely? Need help getting resources? You can chat with our reference staff from 9 am to 10 pm Monday-Friday, or 1 - 10 pm Sunday, or search our FAQ’s anytime. You can also email the Circulation Desk at circdesk@denison.edu or Reference Desk at reference@denison.edu.

University Archives & Special Collections

Website for the Denison University Archives & Special Collections

Intercampus transfer of records to the Archives

Are you ready to send some permanent records from your office to ours?  If so, fill out the Records Transfer Form and attach it to the folder, box, or envelope of materials you have ready to go.  You can have a work order move the materials to the Archives Workroom (B05) in the library or send us an email and we'll come pick it up. 

Introducing: Archives Express kits!

image of archives express kit

Archives Express kits help you set aside items for the Archives as you're managing or creating them!  

Keep the kit in your office or shared departmental space and as you come across something that should be transferred to the Archives, pop it in the box (or on the included flash drive)!  When it's full, send it our way and we'll send you a new, empty kit.

Each kit includes:

  • 1 Archives-approved, acid-free document box
  • 15 acid-free folders
  • Post-it folder labels
  • USB flash drive
  • Instructions

If you'd like to have an Archives Express kit in your office or department, just send us an email and we'll drop one off!

For more details, see Archives Express Instructions.

Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer