Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: All Subjects
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
Format: Full Text, Index and Abstracts
Dates of Coverage: 1887 - Present
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: EBSCO
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1950 - Present
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: National Library of Medicine
Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in the field of psychology, 1887 to present. Keywords: behavior, psychology
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Psychology, Sociology & Anthropology, Education, Medicine
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Journal coverage includes international material selected from more than 2000 periodicals written in over 35 languages. Current chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1887 to present.
Format: Index to Journal Articles, Book Chapters, Books, and Dissertations
Dates of Coverage: 1887 to present
Update Schedule: Weekly
Database Producer: American Psychological Association / EBSCOHost
Full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: General
The OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC. Scholars can be notified by email about new relevant articles according to subject, author, or journal title.
How to Set Up E-Journal Alerts
Syndicate electronic journals with RSS
Format: Full Text Journals
Database Producer: Various publishers.
Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia, 1972- .
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Women's Studies, Queer Studies
Gender Studies Database combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available, including carefully selected and important Websites.
Format: Index to Journal Articles Dates of Coverage: 1972- Database Producer: NISC. Distributed by EBSCO Publishing.
Focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas, 1970- . keywords: newspapers
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Women's Studies, Queer Studies
GenderWatch is an index to publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch supports programs in business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology and contemporary culture, gender and women's studies and more. Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, n-g-o and special reports.
Format: Index to Journal Articles Dates of Coverage: 1970- Database Producer: ProQuest/Chadwyck-Healey.
Most popular full text online database at Denison. Please note, Artstor is now a part of JSTOR. Looking for ways to use Artstor in JSTOR? Visit Artstor on JSTOR Guides.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
JSTOR is a digital collection of eBooks and academic journals, which extend back to the first volume published. This digital library is particularly strong in the humanities, but covers all subject areas. The database itself supports data and text mining as well. For additional information, visit the JSTOR Research Guides.
News, business, legal, medical, & reference information from nearly 5,000 sources.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Nexis Uni provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text.
The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Subject Areas: General, Law, Political Science, Current Events
Indexing and abstract coverage of the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Queer Studies, Women's Studies
LGBTQ+ Source provides indexing and abstract coverage of the world's literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues. LGBTQ+ Source Text covers LGBT-specific core periodicals, core books and reference works, with full text of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers. LGBT Life covers traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications plus data mined from additional periodicals. Other source-types are also represented, such as monographs and reference books, with dozens of full text monographs, as well as grey literature, including newsletters, case studies, speeches, etc.
Disciplines covered by LGBTQ+ Source include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology and more. Documents are described using a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms.
Format: Index to Journal Articles Database Producer: ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives and The Lesbian Herstory Archives. Distributed by EBSCO Publishing.
Newspaper Source contains selected full text for 245 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six news-wires, nine newspaper columns, and cover-to-cover full text for The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times. This database also contains indexing and abstracts for four national newspapers.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Current Events, Mass Media
Newspaper Source contains selected full text for 375 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six news-wires, nine newspaper columns, and cover-to-cover full text for The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times. This database also contains indexing and abstracts for four national newspapers.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Update Schedule: Daily.
Database Producer: EBSCO Publishing.
Full text journal articles, indexing & informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Communication, Economics, Education, Physical Education, International Studies, Sociology & Anthropology, Political Science, Asian Studies, Black Studies, Queer Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Women's Studies
Sociological Index (SocINDEX) provides full text of journal articles, and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals. Extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included. SocINDEX with Full Text features subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. Searchable cited references are also provided.
SocINDEX covers all sub-disciplines of sociology, including abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Database Producer: EBSCO Publishing.
Information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure, 1965- .
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Communication, Economics, Education, Physical Education, International Studies, Sociology & Anthropology, Political Science, Asian Studies, Black Studies, Queer Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Women's Studiess
Sociological Collection is a comprehensive database covering information in all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure. This database provides complete full text for more than 500 important journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all 523 journals in the collection.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1965-
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: EBSCO Publishing.
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Women's Studies, Black Studies, International Studies
Women's Studies International covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Over 2000 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature. Women's Studies International supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1972-
Database Producer: NISC. Distributed by EBSCO Publishing.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
