Over 500 online reference sources on every major subject.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: General
Credo Reference is an online reference solution for learners and librarians. Offering more than 500 highly-regarded titles from over 70 publishers, Credo Reference covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.
Format: Full Text Books, Reference Sources
Dates of Coverage: Varies
Update Schedule: Ongoing
Database Producer: Credo Reference
Full text of 400 dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: General
Oxford Reference combines Oxford Reference Online and Oxford Digital Reference Shelf to provide full text of 400 dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press. Link directly to:
Over 2,700 articles dealing with all philosophical subject matter, updated and edited by subject experts.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subjects: Philosophy, Political Science, Economics, Sociology/Anthropology, Religion, Literature
The Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online (REP Online) is the largest and most comprehensive resource available for all those involved in the study of philosophy.
REP is a trusted source of quality information, providing access to over 2,700 articles that have been edited for level and consistency by a team of renowned subject experts.
Regularly updated with new and revised articles it is the ideal entry point for further discovery and research, clearly organized and with over 25,000 cross-references linking themes, concepts and philosophers.
It is also an ideal reference source for those in subjects related to philosophy, such as politics, psychology, economics, anthropology, religion and literature.
~ From the publisher
Format: Full Text, encyclopedia articles
Database Distributor: Taylor & Francis
Articles on people, concepts, books, and other topics in philosophy.
Off Campus Access:This web site is freely available to anyone.
Subject Areas: Philosophy
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy includes articles on people, concepts, books, and other topics in philosophy. The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy is a dynamic reference work. Each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field. All entries and updates are refereed by the members of a distinguished Editorial Board before they are made public.
Format: Full Text Books
Database Producer: Metaphysics Research Lab at the Center for the Study of Language and Information (CSLI) at Stanford University.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
