FYS 101: Ethics, Education, and the Ancients: Kershner WindowPHIL 296: Nature, Art, Enviornment: Maskit Window
Consort WindowOhiolink WindowWorldCat Window
Philosopher's Index WindowJSTOR WindowProject Muse WindowReligion and Philosophy Collection WindowGoogle Scholar WindowPhilpapers Window
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy WindowStanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy WindowEncyclopedia of Philosophy WindowDenison Philosophy Reference Collection WindowGale Virtual Reference Library Window
This is the "Home" page of the "Philosophy Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Philosophy Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Jan 10, 2012 URL: http://libguides.denison.edu/philosophy Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Quick Searches

Search CONSORT

 

Search OhioLINK

 

Search for Articles

Keyword: (multiple databases)

 

 

Philosophy Videos

Philosophy Audio Books

Reading and Writing Philosophy

For those who are new to philosophy, and are unsure about how to approach writing a philosophy paper, the following guides will be useful.  These guides outline what is expected in a philosophy paper, how to structure the paper, the need for revisions and drafts, and how to avoid some of the most common grading issues.

 

News and Updates

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Philosophy Classification

B Philosophy (General)

  • B1–8 Periodicals
  • B41–52 General Reference Works
  • B53–67"Theory. Method. Scope. relations"
  • B69–4695 History & Systems
    • B69–105 General Works
    • B108–118 Ancient
    • B121–161"Orient"
    • B165–491 Greece
    • B505–626 Greco-Roman Philosophy
    • B630–708 Alexandrian and Early Christian Philosophy
    • B720–765 Medieval Philosophy
    • B770–785 Renaissance Philosophy
    • B790–4695 Modern Philosophy
      • B791–804 General Works
      • B808–843 Special Topics
      • B851–945 United States
      • B981–995 Canada
      • B1001–1084 Latin America
      • B1111–England
      • B1801–2430 France
      • B2521–3396 Germany & Austria
      • B3501–3515 Modern Greece
      • B3551–3656 Italy
      • B3801–4175 The Netherlands & Belgium
      • B4201–4279 Russia
      • B4301–4495 Scandinavia
      • B4511–4598 Spain & Portugal
      • B4625–4651 Switzerland
      • B4681–4695 Other European Countries

BC Logic

  • B9 Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
  • BC11–39 History
    • BC25–39 By period
  • BC60–99 General Works
  • BC171–199 Special Topics

BD Speculative Philosophy

  • BD10–41 General Philosophical Works
  • BD95–131 Metaphysics
  • BD143–237 Epistemology
  • BD300–450 Ontology
  • BD193–701 Cosmology
    • BD620–655 Space, time, matter & motion

BH Aesthetics

  • BH39–41 Theory. scope. relations
  • BH61–63 Study & teaching
  • BH81–221 History & Systems
  • BH301 Special Subjects A–Z

BJ Ethics

  • BJ1–8 Periodicals
  • BJ37–60 Relations to other topics
  • BJ63 Dictionaries & encyclopedias
  • BJ71–982 History
    • BJ101–982 By region and period
  • BJ990–1185 General works & textbooks
  • BJ1188–1295 Religious ethics
  • BJ1395 Feminist ethics
  • BJ1400–1500 Special topics
  • BJ1518–1697 Individual ethics
    • BD1533 Virtues
    • BD1534–1535 Vices
    • BD1545–1691 Practical & applied ethics
  • BJ1725 Ethics of social groups, including professional ethics
  • BJ1801–2195 Etiquette

 

Humanities Librarian

Profile Image
Joshua Finnell
Contact Info
William Howard Doane Library
Denison University
P.O. Box 805
Granville, Ohio 43023-0805
Ph: 740-587-8651
Send Email
 

Chat With Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip