LibGuides: Politics &amp; Public Affairs Guide: PPA 201 Sophomore Seminar

Government and Legal Affairs

Library Databases

Sage Data This link opens in a new window
A data download and visualization tool.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Data Analytics, Political Science, Psychology, History, Social Science

This database is formerly known as Data Planet. Before that, it was known as Sage Stats.
Explore a vast collection of U.S. and international statistics in Data Planet. With this dynamic tool, you can scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.

Format: Statistical Data
Database Producer: Sage
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is a comprehensive law research database that contains more than 2,200 law journals.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Law

HeinOnline includes more than 2,200 law journals, entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents. To learn more about each collection, visit HeinOnline's Libguides .

Our current subscriptions in this database:
Description of Administrative Conference of the United States (ACUS)
Law Journal Library
American Enterprise Institute (AEI)
Bremer-Kovacs Collection: Historic Documents Related to the Administrative Procedure Act of 1946
Brennan Center for Justice Publications at NYU School of Law
Civil Rights and Social Justice
Code of Federal Regulations
COVID-19: Pandemics Past and Present
Criminal Justice & Criminology
Executive Privilege
Federal Register Library
Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS)
GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
History of International Law
History of Supreme Court Nominations
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection
Description of Law Academy Project
Law Academy Project
Law Library of Congress Reports
Description of Legal Classics Legal Classics
LGBTQ+ Rights
Military and Government
Military Legal Resources (U.S. Army JAG School)
NOMOS: American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy
Open Society Justice Initiative
Pentagon Papers
Religion and the Law
Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions and Other Advisory Bodies
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
U.S. Code
U.S. Congressional Documents
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
U.S. Presidential Library
U.S. Presidential Impeachment Library
U.S. Statutes at Large
U.S. Supreme Court Library
U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library
Water Rights & Resources
Women and the Law (Peggy)
World Constitutions Illustrated

Want to personalize HeinOnline? Read more about MyHein. With MyHein, you can create your own account and bookmark articles, save your searches, and more.

Format: full text
Database Distributor: William S. Hein
Left Index This link opens in a new window
Access to literature on the left on a wide variety of subjects, 1982 to present.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Economics, Political Science, Women & Gender Studies, History, Philosophy

Left Index provides access to the diversity of literature on the left. Topics covered include politics, economics, the labor movement, ecology and environment, women's studies, race and ethnicity, social and cultural theory, sociology, art and aesthetics, philosophy, history, education, law, and globalization.

Format: Index to Journal Articles, full text and abstracts
Dates of Coverage: 1982 to present
Database Producer: National Information Services Corporation (NISC).
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Law reviews, court opinions, federal regulations, etc.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Nexis Uni provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text.

The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.

Subject Areas: General, Law, Political Science, Current Events

Format: Newspaper and Journal Articles
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: LexisNexis Academic & Library Solutions.
ProQuest Congressional Publications This link opens in a new window
Access to a variety of information by and about the United States Congress, 1824 to present.
Off Campus Access: Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Law, Political Science, U.S. History, Current Events

Previously known as Lexis-Nexis Congressional, ProQuest Congressional Publications offers access to a variety of information by and about the United States Congress.

ProQuest Congressional provides access to:
- Congressional publications from 1824 to the present
- CIS Legislative Histories for public laws going back to 1970
- Bills as they move through the House and Senate
- The Congressional Record and Federal Register
- Information about members and committees
- The National Journal
- Access to testimony in full text from Congressional Hearings, covering the years 1824 to present

Format: Archival Resources
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: ProQuest

For even more government information resources, please see our Government Information Guide.

Internet Resources

ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research This link opens in a new window
Maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data, covering a broad range of disciplines.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Communication, Economics, Political Science, Sociology & Anthropology

Maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data, covering a broad range of disciplines including political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law.

NOTE: To access data sets, you must provide an e-mail address. Your e-mail address is used solely to provide access to the complete array of ICPSR services and support. In all other regards the information you provide will be kept in accordance with our existing privacy policy: ICPSR does not disclose, sell or transfer personal information about our website visitors, unless required to do so for law enforcement or by statute.

Format: Data Sets, Statistical Resources
Database Producer:ICPSR is a unit within the Institute for Social Research at the University of Michigan.

International Affairs

Library Databases

Digital National Security Archive: DNSA This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive set of declassified government documents available.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: History, Political Science, Latin American Studies, Middle East Studies, Asia Studies, Diplomacy, Intelligence

The Digital National Security Archive contains the most comprehensive set of declassified government documents available. This resource now includes over 50 collections.

Format: Archival Resources
Dates of Coverage: 1945 to present
Update Schedule: Annual
Database Producer: ProQuest
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Electronic Index This link opens in a new window
Reports issued by the U.S. government covering political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world, 1975-1996.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Political Science, Current Events

An index to the FBIS daily reports issued by the U.S. government covering political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world. Translations of broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world are the sources of this information.

Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1975-1996
Database Producer: NewsBank.
International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science from 1951 to the present.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Political Science, International Studies

International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA), produced by the International Political Science Association, includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science.

This database contains over 282,000 records from over 1,000 journals published from 1951 to the present. Only available on EBSCOhost®, 45,000 of the records are provided via a digitized backfile to Volume One of the print index. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database each year. For the first time, all of the bibliographic records in IPSA are now available online back to Volume One, exclusively on EBSCOhost®. This marks the first time that researchers can access IPSA records as far back as 1951. A previous backfile enhancement provided by IPSA records back to 1975, which means that now, EBSCOhost® users have access to all 60 years of IPSA records.

IPSA has provided non-evaluative abstracts in the fields of political science since 1951. Its articles are published in journals and yearbooks all over the world, including the major political science journals.

Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1951-
Database Producer: International Political Science Association. Distributed by EBSCO Publishing.
JFK's foreign affairs and international crises, 1961-1963 This link opens in a new window
Provides insights into President Kennedys views on foreign affairs, U.S. leadership of the "West," and various worldwide crises.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: History, Political Science

This collection provides insights into President Kennedys views on foreign affairs, U.S. leadership of the "West," and various worldwide crises. There are more than just documents on the Bay of Pigs, Berlin, and Cuba.

There are documents that highlight American efforts to support Third World countries, balance of payments and foreign trade, Alliance for Progress and relations with Latin America, nuclear weapons and testing, NATO and the Multilateral Force in Europe, Southeast Asia and regional security, foreign aid and military assistance, and the international space race.

Includes 64,126 images from the John F. Kennedy Presidential Library.

Format: Full Text
Date range: 1958-1964
Database Producer: Archives Unbound, Gale.
U.S. Middle East peace policy and America's role in the Middle East peace process, 1989-1993 This link opens in a new window
Contains Bush Presidential Records from a variety of White House offices. Keywords: foreign relations
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: U.S. History, Political Science

This collection contains Bush Presidential Records from a variety of White House offices. These files consist of letters of correspondence, memoranda, coversheets, notes, distribution lists, newspaper articles, informational papers, published articles, and reports from the public, the Congress, Bush administration officials, and other various federal agencies primarily regarding American Middle East peace policy and the United States role in the many facets of the Middle East peace process.
History Vault: Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy, 1960-1975 This link opens in a new window
This module covers U.S. involvement in Vietnam from the Kennedy to Ford administrations, highlighting key foreign policy issues and National Security Files
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

This module covers U.S. involvement in Vietnam from the Kennedy administration, through the escalation of the war during the Johnson administration, to the final resolution of the war at the Paris Peace Talks and the evacuation of U.S. troops in 1973. The collections also highlight the most important foreign policy issues facing the U.S. between 1960 and 1975. Key collections include National Security Files from the Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, and Ford administrations, and records of the Military Assistance and Advisory Command, Vietnam (MACV).

Subject Coverage: American History, Diplomatic History, International Relations, Vietnam War
Part of History Vault: International Relations and Military Conflicts

Format: Full Text
Dates of Coverage: 20th century
Database Producer: ProQuest
Women and social movements, international -- 1840 to present This link opens in a new window
Contains published and manuscript primary sources focusing on women's international activism since the mid-nineteenth century.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Women's Studies, U.S. History

When completed, this database will contain published and manuscript primary sources focusing on women's international activism since the mid-nineteenth century. The archive includes proceedings of women's international conferences, books, pamphlets, articles from newspapers and journals, as well as correspondence, diary entries, and memoirs. It is also rich in online publications of contemporary Non-Governmental Organizations.

Format: Archival Resources
Dates of Coverage: 1840-present
Database Producer: Alexander Street Press.

Internet Resources

IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of IMF publications, including flagships, books, journals and papers
Off Campus Access: Open Access. Available for free for anyone.

Subject Areas: Finance

The IMF eLibrary is a comprehensive database of IMF publications, including flagships, books, journals and papers. The IMF eLibrary offers the most complete online archive of IMF publications, dating back to 1946 which is the first year of publishing for the IMF. Click on the Series tab at the top of the page, and drill down to see all of the publication types available. Series are organized in the following categories: Archived Series, Books and Analytical Papers, Flagships, Notes and Manuals, Official Reports and Documents, Periodicals.

Format: full text
Dates of Coverage: 1946 - Present
Update Schedule: unknown
Database Distributor: IMF
World Development Indicators Online This link opens in a new window
Statistical data for over 600 development indicators and time series data from for over 200 countries and 18 country groups.
Off Campus Access: Free to everyone.

Subject Areas: Economics, Political Science, International Studies

World Development Indicators is the premiere data source on the global economy. It contains statistical data for over 600 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2004 (selected data for 2005) for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Data selection screens are intuitive and easy to use. Results can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, viewed by percentage change, and charted. Also includes Global Development Finance.

Format: Statistical Resources
Database Producer: The World Bank.

WHO/Europe Evidence-Informed Policy-Making
Find publications and information on Health Evidence Network, European Advisory Committee on Health Research, Evidence-Informed Policy Network, and more.
OECD iLibrary
OECD publishes its recommendations, analysis and data on OECD iLibrary to help inform policy makers, researchers and analysts to implement the best possible responses in their countries.
WHO Coronavirus (COVID-19) Dashboard
The WHO coronavirus (COVID-19) dashboard presents official daily counts of COVID-19 cases, deaths and vaccine utilisation reported by countries, territories and areas. Through this dashboard, we aim to provide a frequently updated data visualization, data dissemination and data exploration resource, while linking users to other useful and informative resources.

Policy Analysis

Library Databases

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Current Events, U.S. History, Law, Political Science

CQ Researcher provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.

Founded in 1923 as Editorial Research Reports, CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Reports are published weekly in print and continuously online by CQ Press, a division of Congressional Quarterly Inc.

Format: Full Text Journal
Dates of Coverage: 1991-Present
Update Schedule: Weekly
Database Producer: CQ Press, a division of SAGE Publications.
Legislative Insight (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
A federal legislative history service containing compilations of digital full-text publications relevant to enacted United States public laws.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Government, History, Political Science, International Studies

ProQuest Legislative Insight is a federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full-text publications relevant to enacted United States public laws. ProQuest Legislative Insight Major Laws is a subset of ProQuest Legislative Insight with content selected to support entry-level study of U.S. History, Political Science, and Government.

ProQuest legislative histories are comprised of fully searchable PDFs of full-text publications generated in the course of congressional lawmaking. These include the full text of the Public Law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.

Format: Full text Resources
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: ProQuest
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Statues, regulations, regulation trackers, etc.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Nexis Uni provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text.

The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.

Subject Areas: General, Law, Political Science, Current Events

Format: Newspaper and Journal Articles
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: LexisNexis Academic & Library Solutions.
ProQuest Congressional Publications This link opens in a new window
Access to a variety of information by and about the United States Congress, 1824 to present.
Off Campus Access: Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Law, Political Science, U.S. History, Current Events

Previously known as Lexis-Nexis Congressional, ProQuest Congressional Publications offers access to a variety of information by and about the United States Congress.

ProQuest Congressional provides access to:
- Congressional publications from 1824 to the present
- CIS Legislative Histories for public laws going back to 1970
- Bills as they move through the House and Senate
- The Congressional Record and Federal Register
- Information about members and committees
- The National Journal
- Access to testimony in full text from Congressional Hearings, covering the years 1824 to present

Format: Archival Resources
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: ProQuest
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Statistics, Economics, Political Science, International Studies

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative, comprehensive one-volume summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.

Format: Statistical Resources
Update Schedule: Annual
Database Producer: ProQuest
IPoll databank @ the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research This link opens in a new window
US public opinion data from the comprehensive archives of the Roper Center for Public Opinion, 1935 to present.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Communication, Political Science, Sociology & Anthropology

Search and retrieve US public opinion data from the comprehensive archives of the Roper Center for Public Opinion. A full-text retrieval system, iPOLL is organized at the question-level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys since 1935.
In order to create a personal login with this database, please follow the instructions found here.

Format: Statistical Resources, Archival Resources
Dates of Coverage: Varies
Update Schedule: Regularly
Database Producer: Roper Center for Public Opinion Research

Internet Resources

FRASER (Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research) This link opens in a new window
Economic information and data to researchers interested in the U.S. economy.
Off Campus Access: This web site is freely available to anyone.

Subject Areas: Economics, Statistics

The Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research (FRASER) is a project by the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis to provide economic information and data to researchers interested in the U.S. economy. You will find links to scanned images (in Adobe Acrobat PDF format) of historical economic statistical publications, releases, and documents. It currently consists of over 300 thousand pages of historical economic data.

Format: Statistical Database
Dates of Coverage: Varies
Update Schedule: Updated irregularly
Database Producer: Research Division, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Presidential Recordings: Digital Edition This link opens in a new window
The Presidential Recordings, Digital Edition consists of three series: the Kennedy, Johnson, and Nixon White House Tapes.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: U.S. History

The Presidential Recordings, Digital Edition currently consists of three series: the Kennedy, Johnson, and Nixon White House Tapes.

Described as "a rich and engaging resource featuring annotated transcripts of the Kennedy, Johnson and Nixon White House tapes," this database of audiotapes includes specific coverage of the LBJ Administration, including tapes of discussions on the War on Poverty, 1964 (edited by Guian McKee); Civil Rights, 1964 (edited by Kent Germany); and Vietnam, 1964-65 (edited by Marc Selverstone and David Coleman).

The entire resource is fully searchable, accessible via a timeline view, and each transcript page includes the original audio. Parts of this resource are open access and available to all, while certain collections, particularly the LBJ Tapes are available to the Denison community through our subscription.

Format: Full text
Dates of Coverage: 1962-1973
Update Schedule: Regularly
Database Producer: University of Virginia Press.
POLARIS - The CDC's Policy Portal This link opens in a new window
CDC has a wide variety of research, data, and information that can inform evidence-based policy. POLARIS was developed by CDC to make it easier to find information on different health topics and to provide resources and training on CDC’s policy process.

Other Useful Resources

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: All Subjects

Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.

Format: Full Text, Index and Abstracts
Dates of Coverage: 1887 - Present
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: EBSCO
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association, 1969- .
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Economics

EconLit is a comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature, produced by the American Economic Association. It includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.

Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1969-
Update Schedule: monthly
Database Producer: American Economic Association

Google Scholar
Google database focusing on scholarly research.

International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science from 1951 to the present.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Political Science, International Studies

International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA), produced by the International Political Science Association, includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science.

This database contains over 282,000 records from over 1,000 journals published from 1951 to the present. Only available on EBSCOhost®, 45,000 of the records are provided via a digitized backfile to Volume One of the print index. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database each year. For the first time, all of the bibliographic records in IPSA are now available online back to Volume One, exclusively on EBSCOhost®. This marks the first time that researchers can access IPSA records as far back as 1951. A previous backfile enhancement provided by IPSA records back to 1975, which means that now, EBSCOhost® users have access to all 60 years of IPSA records.

IPSA has provided non-evaluative abstracts in the fields of political science since 1951. Its articles are published in journals and yearbooks all over the world, including the major political science journals.

Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1951-
Database Producer: International Political Science Association. Distributed by EBSCO Publishing.
Left Index This link opens in a new window
Access to literature on the left on a wide variety of subjects, 1982 to present.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Economics, Political Science, Women & Gender Studies, History, Philosophy

Left Index provides access to the diversity of literature on the left. Topics covered include politics, economics, the labor movement, ecology and environment, women's studies, race and ethnicity, social and cultural theory, sociology, art and aesthetics, philosophy, history, education, law, and globalization.

Format: Index to Journal Articles, full text and abstracts
Dates of Coverage: 1982 to present
Database Producer: National Information Services Corporation (NISC).

Journals

Alternate Routes: A Journal of Critical Social Research
Alternate Routes is a publicly accessible academic journal and encourages provocative works that advance or challenge our understandings of historical and contemporary socio-political, economic and cultural issues.
Capital & Class
Since 1977 Capital & Class has been the main, peer-reviewed, independent source for a Marxist critique of global capitalism. Pioneering key debates on value theory, domestic labour, and the state, it reaches out into the labour, trade union, anti-racist, feminist, environmentalist and other radical movements.
The Contemporary Condition
The Contemporary Condition is a reviewed blog that provides "a space in which diverse academics on the Left explore the issues" faced by the contemporary world.
International Journal of Political Economy
International Journal of Political Economy is an international peer-reviewed journal that publishes scholarly research in all traditions of political economy.
Journal of Political Economy
One of the oldest and most prestigious journals in economics, the Journal of Political Economy (JPE) has since 1892 presented significant research and scholarship in economic theory and practice.
New Left Review
New Left Review analyses world politics, the global economy, state powers and protest movements; contemporary social theory, history and philosophy; cinema, literature, heterodox art and aesthetics. Denison's access is from 1960-2005 -- more recent articles can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
New Political Science
New Political Science: A Journal of Politics and Culture (NPS) focuses on developing analyses which reflect a commitment to progressive social change as well as those which are within exploratory phases of development in political science.
New Proposals
New Proposals is a transnational peer-reviewed journal hosted at The University of British Columbia.
Political Theory
Political Theory publishes articles on political theory from a wide range of philosophical, ideological and methodological perspectives. Articles address contemporary and historical political thought, normative and cultural theory, the history of ideas, and critical assessments of current work.
Review of Black Political Economy
As a peer-reviewed journal, RBPE promotes scholarship on economic inequality and provides a viable forum where scholars can express their views on matters of public policy relevant to the economic well-being of marginalized populations.
Review of Capital as Power
The Review of Capital as Power (RECASP) is a non-disciplinary, peer-reviewed journal dedicated to the study of capital and capitalism.
Review of Radical Political Economics
RRPE promotes critical inquiry into all areas of economic, social, and political reality with articles covering all areas of political economy including, but not confined to, Marxian economics, post-Keynesian economics, Sraffian economics, feminist economics, and radical institutional economics.
Science & Society
Science & Society publishes original studies in political economy and the economic analysis of contemporary societies; social and political theory; philosophy and methodology of the natural and social sciences; history, labor, ethnic and women's studies; aesthetics, literature and the arts.
Social and Economic Studies
SES is multi-disciplinary in orientation and publishes articles and research on agricultural, anthropological, demographic, economic, educational, monetary, political and sociological questions with a view to analysing and discussing the problems of less developed countries, particularly those in the Caribbean.
Theory & Event
The journal features innovative, peer-reviewed political theorizing in the humanities and the social sciences, publishing academic essays as well as other forms of writing and representation — including polemics, photography, and moving images and sounds — that engage diverse political events and phenomena throughout the world.

Politics & Public Affairs Guide

Guide Feedback

Government and Legal Affairs

International Affairs

Policy Analysis

Other Useful Resources