Life After Denison

Full profiles provide an instant guide to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions.

From the U.S. State Department.

The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.

Major data source on the global economy, includes statistical data for over 600 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2004 for over 200 countries.

This is a website for helping to better understand personal finances through every stage of life. Users can choose their current status (student, employed, etc.) for financial literacy specific to their life stage.

From the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

Measures the income a family (or single adult) needs in order to attain a secure yet modest standard of living in different locales across the United States.

The U.S. government's website dedicated to teaching all Americans the basics about financial education.

Need information on the unemployment rate, salary levels, consumer or producer prices? The Bureau of Labor Statistics is a great place to start.

The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the nation’s leading provider of quality data about its people and economy.

Great place for information on emergency preparedness, current health topics, longevity, and statistics on health related issues.

The Government Publishing Office's (GPO) Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides public access to government information, including Congressional bills, hearings, reports, and other documents.

Many image collections are freely available here.

Library of Congress Digital Collections, including the former American Memory collections, provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.

This site provides access to: 1,000 years of British Government records; guides to locating birth, death and marriage certificates; video guides and online exhibits.

A self-described "fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world." The center conducts extensive public opinion polling and analysis, and includes specific projects on Religion & Public Life, the Internet, and Hispanic Trends.

Important source of investigative journalism.

Original international reporting for a U.S. audience.

Provides a wealth of information on elected officials and candidates for Congress, statewide office, and the state legislature: biographical, voting record on key issues, issue positions (response to candidate questionnaire), interest group ratings, endorsements, and campaign finances.