The College Scorecard provides data on student completion, debt and repayment, earnings, and more. It is designed to increase transparency, to see how well different schools are serving their students.
offers over 300 other datasets from 14 State of Ohio agencies (including health, education, workforce and natural resources data).
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Data science, health, education, workforce and natural resources
DataOhio Portal offers over 300 other datasets from 14 State of Ohio agencies (including health, education, workforce and natural resources data) that can be leveraged as a helpful research resource
Format: Data set
Database Producer: InnovateOhio Platform
The Dryad Digital Repository is a curated resource that makes the data underlying scientific publications discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Dryad provides a general-purpose home for a wide diversity of data types.
The ENCODE (Encyclopedia of DNA Elements) Consortium is an international collaboration of research groups funded by the National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI). The goal of ENCODE is to build a comprehensive parts list of functional elements in the human genome
GEO is a public functional genomics data repository supporting MIAME-compliant data submissions. Array- and sequence-based data are accepted. Tools are provided to help users query and download experiments and curated gene expression profiles.
GroupLens is a research lab in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering at the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities specializing in recommender systems, online communities, mobile and ubiquitous technologies, digital libraries, and local geographic information systems.
This site is dedicated to making high value health data more accessible to entrepreneurs, researchers, and policy makers in the hopes of better health outcomes for all.
Maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data, covering a broad range of disciplines.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Communication, Economics, Political Science, Sociology & Anthropology
Maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data, covering a broad range of disciplines including political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law.
NOTE: To access data sets, you must provide an e-mail address. Your e-mail address is used solely to provide access to the complete array of ICPSR services and support. In all other regards the information you provide will be kept in accordance with our existing privacy policy: ICPSR does not disclose, sell or transfer personal information about our website visitors, unless required to do so for law enforcement or by statute.
Format: Data Sets, Statistical Resources Database Producer:ICPSR is a unit within the Institute for Social Research at the University of Michigan.
IPUMS International provides individual-level census microdata samples. These data come from Censuses around the world.IPUMS International provides individual-level census microdata samples. These data come from Censuses around the world.
Established as a research center at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology’'s Economics Department, J-PAL uses randomized evaluations to answer poverty-related policy questions.
LIS acquires datasets with income, wealth, employment, and demographic data from a large number of countries, harmonises them to enable cross-national comparisons, and makes them available for public use.
The first comprehensive space-related omics database in which users can upload, download, share, store, and analyze spaceflight and corresponding model organism data.
The Prognostics Data Repository is a collection of data sets that have been donated by universities, agencies, or companies. The data repository focuses exclusively on prognostic data sets, i.e., data sets that can be used for the development of prognostic algorithms.
The National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (NHANES) is a program of studies designed to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States. The survey is unique in that it combines interviews and physical examinations.
The NCBI Nucleotide database collects sequences from such sources as GenBank, RefSeq, TPA, and PDB. Sequences collected relate to genome, gene, and transcript sequence data, and provide a foundation for research related to the biomedical field.
Open access to macromolecular X-ray diffraction and MicroED datasets. The repository complements the Worldwide Protein Data Bank. SBDG also hosts reference collection of biomedical datasets contributed by members of SBGrid, Harvard and pilot communities.
Since 1971, the Protein Data Bank archive (PDB) has served as the single repository of information about the 3D structures of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies.
The Worldwide PDB (wwPDB) organization manages the PDB archive and ensures that the PDB is freely and publicly available to the global community.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
