Citations database of articles, monographs, & reports covering all aspects of agriculture.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Biology, Environmental Studies
AGRICOLA provides citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports.
The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.
Auxiliary subjects that support the National Agricultural Library's (NAL's) Information Center activities, such as agricultural trade and marketing, rural information, and animal welfare are also included in this database.
Format: Index to Journal Articles Dates of Coverage: 1970- Database Producer: U.S. National Agricultural Library.
This is a growing list of more than 1,800 journals currently being published using Digital Commons Publishing. Click on the categories and journal titles to see diverse examples.
The Digital Public Library of America makes millions of materials from libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural institutions across the country available to all in a one-stop discovery experience.
Off Campus Access: Open Access. Freely available to anyone.
The Digital Public Library of America empowers people to learn, grow, and contribute to a diverse and better-functioning society by maximizing access to our shared history, culture, and knowledge.
The Digital Public Library of America amplifies the value of libraries and cultural organizations as Americans’ most trusted sources of shared knowledge. We do this by collaborating with partners to accelerate innovative tools and ideas that empower and equip libraries to make information more accessible.
Format: full text, image, audio, video
Database Distributor: Digital Public Library of America
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Education, Library Science
ERIC indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966. The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. In 1993, ERIC began indexing education-related books, including the output of major publishers.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1966-
Update Schedule: Monthly.
Database Producer: Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC), a program of the U.S. Department of Education / EBSCOHost
The Government Printing Office's Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies and preserved as technology changes.
Digitized scholarly books often used in Digital Humanities for data mining. For Denison Patrons: click the Login button in top right side of screen, select Denison for the pull-down, and login with your MyDenison credentials. Public Domain titles are available to view without a login.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
To access content available to Denison patrons: click the Login button in top right side of screen, select Denison for the pull-down, and login with your MyDenison credentials.
Subjects: General
The HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository.
This database provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
Format: Full Text Dates of Coverage: Varies Update Schedule: Constantly updated Database Distributor: HathiTrust.org
Provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines.
Access to over 80 databases in the sciences, including the Atomic Spectra Database, Biological Macromolecule Crystallization Database, Chemical Kinetics Database, Chemistry WebBook, Fundamental Physical Constants, and many others.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1950 - Present
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: National Library of Medicine
Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
This resource is freely available.
Subject Areas: Medicine
Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
Three bibliographic databases on Astronomy & Astrophysics, Physics, & arXiv e-prints.
Off Campus Access: This web site is freely available to anyone.
NASA-funded project which maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 10 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints.
To search Classic interface of SAO/NASA: http://adswww.harvard.edu/
Subject Areas: Physics & Astronomy, Geosciences
The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project which maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 8 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and arXiv e-prints. The main body of data in the ADS consists of bibliographic records, which are searchable through our Abstract Service query forms, and full-text scans of much of the astronomical literature which can be browsed though our Browse interface. Integrated in its databases, the ADS provides access and pointers to a wealth of external resources, including electronic articles, data catalogs and archives. There are currently over 8 million links to records maintained by our collaborators.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Database Producer: NASA.
Free public access to full-text documents and bibliographic citations of U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) science, technology, and engineering research report literature.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
