Full text articles and extensive image collection covering the visual arts from prehistory to the present.
Full text access to The Grove Dictionary of Art, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, & The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
Non-Western and Western art
Fine arts (painting, sculpture, and architecture)
Decorative arts (ceramics, textiles, jewelry, interior design, furniture, glass, metalwork)
Archaeological sites, monuments, and architecture
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Over 500 online reference sources on every major subject.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: General
Credo Reference is an online reference solution for learners and librarians. Offering more than 500 highly-regarded titles from over 70 publishers, Credo Reference covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.
Format: Full Text Books, Reference Sources
Dates of Coverage: Varies
Update Schedule: Ongoing
Database Producer: Credo Reference
Contains almost 300,000 artist names and associated information, helpful for determining multiple names for same person and for finding brief biographical information.
Off Campus Access: This resource is freely available to anyone.
Subject Areas: Art
The ULAN contains almost 300,000 artist names and associated information. This resource is especially helpful for determining if multiple names belong to the same person and for finding brief biographical information on lesser known artists.
Format: Catalog
Database Producer: The Getty Research Institute.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your full name and all the numbers on the back of your Denison ID card.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: General
Oxford Reference combines Oxford Reference Online and Oxford Digital Reference Shelf to provide full text of 400 dictionaries, general reference, language reference, and subject reference works from Oxford University Press. Link directly to:
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
