It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Taking classes off campus or working remotely? Need help getting resources? You can chat with our reference staff from 9 am to 10 pm Monday-Friday, or 1 - 10 pm Sunday, or search our FAQ’s anytime. You can also email the Circulation Desk at firstname.lastname@example.org or Reference Desk at email@example.com.
Open access database of 300+ peer-reviewed journals, covering science, technology, engineering and medicine.
Off Campus Access: This resource is open access and does not require authentication.
Subject Areas: Biology, Chemistry
BioMed Central, also known as BMC, provides open access to biomedical research publications.
These publications include biology and medicine journal articles, current reports, and meeting abstracts. BioMed Central offers information about current controlled trials, as well as topics in modern biology.
Format: Full Text
Dates of Coverage: Varies by journal
Update Schedule: Continual
Database Distributor: Springer
MEDLINE with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,340 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. This wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1965, MEDLINE with Full Text is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: Varies
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: EBSCO Publishing
Browse by source for Centers for Disease Control; note: Discontinued Datasets includes Chronic Conditions.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Data Analytics, Political Science, Psychology, History
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets is a web-based research tool that provides access to data from licensed and public domain datasets. Researchers can scan the contents of each collection, select subjects and variables of interest, and view data in side-by-side tables and charts.
The Data-Planet repository contains more than 18.9 billion data points from 3.9 billion time series sourced from more than 70 source organizations. There are billions of charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository. All of the data have been standardized and structured, and are described with up to 37 fields of metadata, including a controlled vocabulary.
Format: Statistical Data Database Producer: Data Planet
Sage Stats collects data from over 100 different sources and present over 10,000 data sets. This resource allows for customizable analysis and visualization and includes the following collections: State Stats, Local Stats, Business Stats, and U.S. Political Stats.
Format: Data Sets
Dates of Coverage: 1969 to present
Update Schedule: Quarterly
Database Distributor: Sage
Statistical data for over 600 development indicators and time series data from for over 200 countries and 18 country groups.
Off Campus Access: Free to everyone.
Subject Areas: Economics, Political Science, International Studies
World Development Indicators is the premiere data source on the global economy. It contains statistical data for over 600 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2004 (selected data for 2005) for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Data selection screens are intuitive and easy to use. Results can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, viewed by percentage change, and charted. Also includes Global Development Finance.
Format: Statistical Resources
Database Producer: The World Bank.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: firstname.lastname@example.org
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer