Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

 

Taking classes off campus or working remotely? Need help getting resources? You can chat with our reference staff from 9 am to 10 pm Monday-Friday, or 1 - 10 pm Sunday, or search our FAQ’s anytime. You can also email the Circulation Desk at circdesk@denison.edu or Reference Desk at reference@denison.edu.

East Asian Guide

Why Use Bibliographies?

Bibliographies are an invaluable resource in locating journal articles and books not indexed in the library catalog or electronic databases.  Many non-western publications are not indexed in popular databases such as JSTOR and Academic Search Complete.  A bibliography may point you to resources not found anywhere else.  Moreover, subject-specific bibliographies are a more efficient way to search for your topic than keyword searching through several databases. Once you find a citation, try searching for the book or journal title in CONSORT (you can find journals by changing the drop-down menu to JOURNAL TITLE).  If you cannot locate the work you will need to submit an Interlibrary Loan request and obtain it from another library.

Below is a list of bibliographies divided by geographic region.

 

East Asia (General)

Korea

Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer