Faculty Toolkit: Welcome to Denison Libraries!

• LibKey Nomad: this simple browser plugin provides access to Denison resources without needing to run a search for them through our website. (Matches on DOI within content.)
• We have a little over 5 million items in our collection (print + online), which can be searched using the tools on our website
• Lastly, if you need anything specific that we don't have in our collection, we can request it from another library using OhioLINK or Inter-Library Loan (ILL).

Library Liaisons are your gateway to library resources and we're here to help with your research and teaching.

• Reference & Research Needs: reference@denison.edu 
  • This email inbox is monitored by all librarians during regular business hours.
• E-Resource & Access Questions: eresources@denison.edu 
  • This email inbox is primarily monitored by Yuimi Hlasten, our E-Resources and Scholarly Communication Librarian, and Michayla Nester, our Discovery Librarian.  If you find a dead link or have questions about accessing a specific resource, please feel free to reach out.
• Circulation, Check In/Out, Reserving Meeting Rooms, etc.: circdesk@denison.edu
  • Our front desk handles a great number of questions about finding books, reserving rooms, and circulating some of our media equipment, such as cameras, tripods, and laptops.  
• University Archives & Special Collections: archives@denison.edu 
  • This email box is staffed primarily by Colleen Goodhart, Assistant Archivist, and Tricia McEldowney, University Archivist & Special Collections Librarian. We can help you find Denisonian primary documents and also assist with interdisciplinary curriculum integration of hands-on primary source research and rare books use with your classes.
• Purchase requests: Email your Liaison Librarian 
  • Or, use this form through MyDenison

Library resources are available to all Denison Faculty, Staff, and Students -- so when we are off campus, we need to indicate that we are members of the Denison community to access these resources.

We do so by logging into these resources though the Library website. 

• First, search for your desired resource, using the Library website as a starting point.
  • Quick access to online content: Primo 
• When you've found what you're looking for, click on the link for access.
• You will be asked to log in to online resources, using your MyDenison (email) credentials.
• When requesting books, you will be asked to log into Primo.
• Questions?  Contact us through email, phone, and chat or text.

• Chronicle of Higher Education: Yes, we have an institutional license to the Chronicle. Enjoy!
• The Economist Just sign in using your Denison email 
• New York Times: The NYT also offer a great app for phones and tablets, just use your Denison email address to create an account.
• Wall Street Journal: And just like the New York Times, the WSJ offers a great app.  Both can be used after you create an account using your Denison email address.
• Washington Post: New in 2023, the Washington Post now comes with a personal subscription option as well.
• Primo is the fastest way to search all of our collections; including our online collections as well as OhioLINK (100+ Ohio academic institutions) library catalogs.  We can have most books from these catalogs delivered to the Library within 1 week or so.
• University Archives & Special Collections: You can browse some collections online and ask questions of the Archives team anytime at archives@denison.edu.