ConsortOhiolinkWorldCat
This is the "Home" page of the "East Asian Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

East Asian Guide   Tags: east_asian_studies  

Last Updated: Aug 26, 2014 URL: http://libguides.denison.edu/eastasian Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Quick Searches

Search CONSORT

 

Search OhioLINK

 

Search for Articles

Keyword: (multiple databases)

 

 
 

How To Use This Page

The East Asian Subject Guide is created to help you get started on research for your topic. Click on a tab above to get started with the topic. 

Each guide contains the following information:

Class Pages A list of resources related to individual courses. 

Reference Works A listing of encyclopedias and dictionaries that will provide you with background information as you begin your research on the topic.

Library Catalogs  A list of catalogs that will locate books on your topic.

Databases  Links to databases that contain journal articles about your topic, along with suggested search terms. 

Bibliographies  A list of bibliographies with citations to journal articles.  Search for these journals in the databases.

Specific Journals A list of specfic journals related to East Asia Studies

Online Resources  Links to suggested Internet resources for the topic, reviewed and recommended by the EAS faculty and humanities librarian as credible websites.

Translations The translated articles all appear in current Chinese and Japanese scholarship in China and in Japan (subject matter going back to the 1960s). The articles can be read in descending order by clicking at a button on the menu bar where the first translation appears, and that means the most current translations will appear first. 

Zotero A powerful, easy-to-use research tool that helps you gather, organize, and analyze sources and then share the results of your research.

Humanities Librarian

Profile Image
Joshua Finnell (Sabbatical Fall 2014)
Logo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
finnellj@denison.edu
740-587-8651
P.O. Box 805
Send Email
 
Return to the Denison Library Admin sign in
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip