A static research collection of district level election results for approximately 350 national legislative elections in 26 countries that was maintained through 2003.
"The Regional Core Health Data Initiative includes 109 core health indicators to quantitatively characterize the health situation of the 48 countries and territories of the Region of the Americas for the period 1998-2000. With this Table Generator System, you can construct tables by any combination of indicator(s)/country(ies)/year(s)."
IPUMS-International is dedicated to collecting and distributing census microdata from around the world. The project goals are to collect and preserve data and documentation, harmonize data, and disseminate the harmonized data free of charge.
A product of the World Trade Organization, this page offers access to the WTO statistics database and to selected materials from the annual publication International trade statistics. The WTO Statistics Database allows you to either compair the trade profiles of various countries selected from a pull down menue or to retrieve time series statistics for topics by country. International trade statistics is available from 1998.
A good source for real national accounts data. The national accounts for each country, initially in their own currencies, are adjusted using detailed price data to obtain real national accounts in a common currency (U.S. dollars) across countries.
The WIOD project has developed new databases, accounting frameworks and models to increase our understanding of the increasingly pressing trade-offs between socio-economic and environmental objectives facing policy-makers and societies at large.
Comprehensive database focusing on the economic statistics of China.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: East Asian Studies, Economics
China Data Center is a comprehensive database on Chinese economics.
This database is arranged by region and by category, including monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases covering population and economics, as well as statistical yearbooks, census data, and industrial and marketing surveys.
Please note, Denison University subscribes to the Statistics portion of this database. We don't have subscriptions to collections listed with "strikeout" signs.
Format: Statistics and Full Text
Dates of Coverage: Varies
Update Schedule: Monthly
Database Distributor: All China Marketing Research, LLC
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Data Analytics, Political Science, Psychology, History, Social Science
This database is formerly known as Data Planet. Before that, it was known as Sage Stats.
Explore a vast collection of U.S. and international statistics in Data Planet. With this dynamic tool, you can scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.
Statistical data for over 600 development indicators and time series data from for over 200 countries and 18 country groups.
Off Campus Access: Free to everyone.
Subject Areas: Economics, Political Science, International Studies
World Development Indicators is the premiere data source on the global economy. It contains statistical data for over 600 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2004 (selected data for 2005) for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Data selection screens are intuitive and easy to use. Results can be scaled, indexed against a particular year, viewed by percentage change, and charted. Also includes Global Development Finance.
Format: Statistical Resources
Database Producer: The World Bank.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
