An ongoing analysis published since 1988 by the Economic Policy Institute, includes a wide variety of data on family incomes, wages, jobs, unemployment, wealth, and poverty that sheds light on the economy’s effect on the living standards of working Americans.
Over 225,000 data series measuring information about people, places, and policies.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subjects: Political Science, Data Analytics, Economics, History, Sociology / Anthropology
U.S. Political Stats contains over 225,000 data series--or data measures over time about people, places, and policies--across 10 distinct political science data categories, aligned with a political science curriculum.
The data series span as far back as 1982, and are updated on a timely basis in accordance with the collection and publication schedules of original sources. Detailed source information, with links where applicable, is provided for every data series.
Format: Data Sets and Data Series
Dates of Coverage: 1982 to present
Database Distributor: CQ Press
Heath Poll Database is an archive of exclusively health-oriented survey questions. It is designed to support research on topics like the social determinants of health, access to care, individual health status, health policy, and health politics.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Data Analytics, Political Science, Psychology, History, Social Science
This database is formerly known as Data Planet. Before that, it was known as Sage Stats.
Explore a vast collection of U.S. and international statistics in Data Planet. With this dynamic tool, you can scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Statistics, Economics, Political Science, International Studies
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative, comprehensive one-volume summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.
Provides easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information for the United States from 1790 to the present. You can create customized maps and reports.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
