AllAfrica is a voice of, by and about Africa - aggregating, producing and distributing news and information from over 140 African news organizations and our own reporters to an African and global public.
South African newspaper with "an activist soul," focusing on political analysis, investigative journalism, South African news, arts, music, and pop culture.
China Daily, established in 1981 as the national English-language newspaper, has developed into a multi-media information platform combining newspapers, websites and apps with a strong presence on Facebook, Twitter, Sina Weibo and WeChat.
The People's Daily is the largest newspaper group in China. The paper is an official newspaper of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of China.
The South China Morning Post, with its Sunday edition, the Sunday Morning Post, is a Hong Kong-based English-language newspaper founded in 1903. It is Hong Kong's newspaper of record, owned by Alibaba Group.
Archive of the Japan Times newspaper, an english language newspaper reporting on Japanese news, culture, and society.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: International Studies, History, Political Science
The Japan Times has been published in 1897, when it was established as a newspaper giving the Japanese people an opportunity to discuss news and current events in English.
This online archive of the newspaper covers events from the Meiji era, through World War II, and to 2017.
Format: Full Text
Dates of Coverage: 1897-2017
Update Schedule: Archive
Database Distributor: East View
The Korea Herald is the nation’s largest English-language daily. As the country’s sole member of the Asia News Network, The Korea Herald is the face of Korean media.
The Korea Times is the most influential and the oldest independent English-language daily in Korea, having served as Korea's bridge to the world for 70 years.
he Daily Star is the largest circulating daily English-language newspaper in Bangladesh. Founded by Syed Mohammed Ali on 14 January 1991, as Bangladesh transitioned and restored parliamentary democracy, The Daily Star emerged as a leading and influential national newspaper of record.
The Hindu is an English-language daily newspaper owned by The Hindu Group, headquartered in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. It was started as a weekly in 1878 and became a daily in 1889.
Hindustan Times is an Indian English-language daily newspaper. Inaugurated by Mahatma Gandhi in 1924, it played integral roles in the Indian independence movement as a nationalist and pro-Congress daily.
The Times of India is an Indian English-language daily newspaper and digital news media owned and managed by The Times Group. It is the third-largest newspaper in India by circulation and largest selling English-language daily in the world.
The Daily Times is an English-language Pakistani newspaper. Launched on April 9, 2002, Daily Times, is simultaneously published from Lahore, Islamabad and Karachi. The newspaper was owned by Governor of Punjab and Pakistan Peoples Party stalwart Salmaan Taseer.
Dawn is Pakistan's oldest, leading and most widely read English-language newspaper and is the country's newspaper of record. It is one of the country's three largest English-language dailies and the flagship of the Dawn Group of Newspapers.
The Straits Times is an English-language daily broadsheet newspaper based in Singapore and currently owned by Singapore Press Holdings. The newspaper was established on 15 July 1845 as The Straits Times and Singapore Journal of Commerce.
Việt Nam News is a daily English-language newspaper, published in Hanoi by the Vietnam News Agency, the news service of the government of Vietnam. The newspaper was first published in 1991. The paper is a member of the Asia News Network.
The Jakarta Post is a daily English language newspaper in Indonesia. The paper is owned by PT Niskala Media Tenggara and started as a collaboration between four Indonesian media at the urging of Information Minister Ali Murtopo and politician Jusuf Wanandi.
The Philippine Daily Inquirer, popularly known as the Inquirer, is an English-language newspaper in the Philippines. Founded in 1985, it is often regarded as the Philippines' newspaper of record.
To search for news sources from a specific country, click on 'Menu' in upper left of screen, and choose 'All Sources.' Then narrow by Category - News, by Jurisdiction - International, then by region and country.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Nexis Uni provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text.
The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Subject Areas: General, Law, Political Science, Current Events
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
