It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Taking classes off campus or working remotely? Need help getting resources? You can chat with our reference staff from 9 am to 10 pm Monday-Friday, or 1 - 10 pm Sunday, or search our FAQ’s anytime. You can also email the Circulation Desk at firstname.lastname@example.org or Reference Desk at email@example.com.
Full-length educational videos covering a wide variety of subjects.
Off Campus Access: This database is freely available to anyone.
Subject Areas: General
Educational Films & Documentaries is part of the OhioLink Digital Resource Center (DRC). It contains full-length educational videos covering a wide variety of subjects. The collection currently includes videos from two distributors, Ambrose Video and Films for the Humanities and Sciences.
Format: Digital Media
Database Producer: Ambrose Video Publishing and Films for the Humanities & Sciences.
Kanopy is an online, streaming video service, which provides access to over 26,000 films each year. Kanopy includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Kanopy is a streaming video service that works like Netflix for educational institutions. Every year, Kanopy offers access to over 26,000 films and documentaries for educational and classroom use. Films may be browsed by subject or searched by title.
Format: Streaming Media
Update Schedule: Annually
Database Distributor: Kanopy
The National Screening Room showcases the riches of the Library’s vast moving image collection, designed to make otherwise unavailable movies, both copyrighted and in the public domain, freely accessible to the viewers worldwide.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: firstname.lastname@example.org
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer