Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Denison Digital Collections

Digital Exhibits

The following digital exhibits are provided by Denison University Archives & Special Collections

Chat with Us

Browse Digital Commons

One quick way to get a feel for a collection is to browse it. Click on the Browse button on the left to open up a list of all the volumes or issues in a collection.

Browse Button

If you want to focus your browsing, choose a volume or issue in the drop down menu and click on the Browse button to see everything inside a particular volume or issue.

Browse Issues

Browse CONTENTdm

To quickly look inside a collection in CONTENTdm, click on the Browse All button found in the upper left corner.

Browse All CONTENTdm

A new page with thumbnails and short descriptions of items will appear and you can search and explore the collection from there. 

Search Digital Commons

To do a keyword search, enter your search term in the box on the left.

Search Field and button

You can choose to search for your term only in the current collection, all of Denison’s collections in the Digital Commons (choose “in this repository”) or in all the repositories of the Five Colleges or Ohio (choose “across all repositories”).

Menu of Search Choices

Denison University Digital Collections

Welcome to our Digital Collections. Click on the images below to explore one of our collections, or see the list below for a brief description of each collection. We are always interested in adding new collections, so if you have ideas about other items that should be here, please let us know by contacting Debby Andreadis.

Flamingo Magazine
Exile Magazine
faculty publication image
Earth Material
Denisonian
Herbarium Specimen
Articulate Journal
Dark Pink Dress
Campus
Denison Course Catalog
Apartheid Protest
Portfolio Magazine
College Magazine
Ephemeris
Moyo Magaine
Denison Journal of Religion
Women Studies
Cover of Adytum Yearbook
Denison Faces Cover
Homestead Cabins
Baptists in Burma
Prologue Writing Journal
Episteme Journal

Links to Digital Collections

Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer