Queer Studies Guide

Website for the magazine The Advocate. Has an editorial focus on news, politics, opinion, and arts and entertainment of interest to LGBT people.

The Williams Institute is dedicated to conducting rigorous, independent research on sexual orientation and gender identity law and public policy. A think tank at UCLA Law, the Williams Institute produces high-quality research with real-world relevance and disseminates it to judges, legislators, policymakers, media and the public.

An interactive website from The New York Times.

The purpose of the Digital Transgender Archive (DTA) is to increase the accessibility of transgender history by providing an online hub for digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings throughout the world. Based in Worcester, Massachusetts at the College of the Holy Cross, the DTA is an international collaboration among more than twenty colleges, universities, nonprofit organizations, and private collections. By digitally localizing a wide range of trans-related materials, the DTA expands access to trans history for academics and independent researchers alike in order to foster education and dialog concerning trans history.

Find queer stories, narratives and cultural heritage from all around Europe

The principal organization that works directly with news media, entertainment media, cultural institutions and social media.

The Lesbian Herstory Archives is home to the world's largest collection of materials by and about lesbians and their communities.

Nurtures, celebrates, and preserves LGBT literature through programs that honor excellence, promote visibility and encourage development of emerging writers.

Compiled by a professor at Drexel University, this is an open-access clearinghouse for the collection of sexual orientation and gender identity data and measures.

The LGBTQ Theme Study is a publication of the National Park Foundation for the National Park Service and funded by the Gill Foundation. Each chapter is written and peer-reviewed by experts in LGBTQ Studies.

The LGBT Project works for an America free of discrimination based on sexual orientation and gender identity.

The oldest activeLGBTQ organization in the United States and the largest repository of LGBTQ materials in the world.

Outsports collects LGBT related sports news from SBNation and Vox Media

Outward is Slate’s home for coverage of LGBTQ life, thought, and culture

Brief sociological discussions of compelling and timely imagery that spans the breadth of sociological inquiry.

A living monument to 50 years of pride

List of resources about the movement for transgender equality.

The Queer Resources Directory contains over 25,000 files about everything queer.