Online archive of 140 newspapers from 22 islands in the Caribbean, covering the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History
Caribbean Newspapers, 1718-1876 is an online archive that covers colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, and New World slavery.
This collection is a comprehensive resource for studying the development of Western society in this area.
Format: Full Text Newspapers
Dates of Coverage: 1718-1876
Update Schedule: Completed Archive
Database Producer: Readex
Collection: Part of "America's Historical Newspapers"
This historical newspaper provides online coverage from 1832 to 1953.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Format: Full Text
Dates of Coverage: 1832 to 1953
Update Schedule: Completed Archive
Database Producer: ProQuest
Archive of the Japan Times newspaper, an english language newspaper reporting on Japanese news, culture, and society.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: International Studies, History, Political Science
The Japan Times has been published in 1897, when it was established as a newspaper giving the Japanese people an opportunity to discuss news and current events in English.
This online archive of the newspaper covers events from the Meiji era, through World War II, and to 2017.
Format: Full Text
Dates of Coverage: 1897-2017
Update Schedule: Archive
Database Distributor: East View
The social and political upheavals of the French Revolution are detailed in this collection of newspapers and periodicals. keywords: France, Europe
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: History, European Studies, Humanities, Political Science
The Revolution of 1848 caused the final collapse of the French monarchy and in the power vacuum that followed, a range of competing voices sought to control the future direction of the country. The social and political upheavals of this period are richly detailed in this unique collection of newspapers and periodicals - an essential resource for understanding modern European history.
Format: Full Text Date range of documents: 1848-1852 Database Producer: Archives Unbound, Gale
The Rand Daily Mail, published daily in Johannesburg, is a critically important title that pioneered popular journalism in South Africa. It is renowned today for being the first newspaper to openly oppose apartheid and contribute to its downfall.
Format: Full Text
Dates of Coverage: 1902-1985
Update Schedule: Complete Archive
Database Distributor: Readex
This collection consists of newspapers published during the war and its immediate aftermath (1939-1948).
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subjects: Journalism, History
The collection consists of newspapers published during the war and its immediate aftermath (1939-1948). Titles from all the key theatres are featured, including some non-English material in German, Czech, Hindi, Russian, French, Italian, Polish, Hebrew, Afrikaans, Swahili, and African dialects.
Format: Full Text Dates of Coverage: 1939-1948 Database Producer: AM (Adam Matthew Digital)
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
