LibGuides: State and Local Government Information: Home

Ohio Government

State of Ohio Home Page
Ohio House of Representatives
Ohio Senate
Ohio Memory
A cooperative venture between the State Library of Ohio and the Ohio Historical Society, it provides access to more than 75,000 primary sources on Ohio's past.
Ohio Attorney General
State Library of Ohio

National Governors Association
Council of State Governments (CSG)
Book of the States
Published by the Council of State Governments.
Open Government Guide
The Open Government Guide is a complete compendium of information on every state's open records and open meetings laws.
State Agency Databases
Produced under the sponsorship of ALA GODORT by volunteer government information specialists this web site identifies and annotates databases from all 50 states on a variety of topics. Much of this information is part of the "invisible web" and is not readily available via search engines.
State and Local Government on the Net
"The State and Local Government Internet directory provides convenient one-stop access to the websites of thousands of state agencies and city and county governments."
State and Local Governments Internet Resource page from the Library of Congress
State Blue Books and Encyclopedias
This site provides links to state "Blue Books" and State Encyclopedias or related statistical sites for states that do not publish "Blue Books." These links provide valuable informations at the state level much of which may not be available in national compendia.

State Court Decisions

No fee access to Current Decisions of State Courts are available via sites supported by most state governments. Use State and Local Governments Internet Resource page from the Library of Congress to locate state government sites.

Court Decisions of State Courts may also be accessed via Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis).