Legal Studies : Home

Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Law

HeinOnline includes more than 2,200 law journals, entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents. To learn more about each collection, visit HeinOnline's Libguides .

Our current subscriptions in this database:

Description of Administrative Conference of the United States (ACUS)
Law Journal Library 
American Enterprise Institute (AEI)
Bremer-Kovacs Collection: Historic Documents Related to the Administrative Procedure Act of 1946
Brennan Center for Justice Publications at NYU School of Law 
Civil Rights and Social Justice
Code of Federal Regulations 
COVID-19: Pandemics Past and Present
Criminal Justice & Criminology 
Executive Privilege 
Federal Register Library 
Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) 
GAO Reports and Comptroller General Decisions 
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America 
History of International Law 
History of Supreme Court Nominations 
John F. Kennedy Assassination Collection 
Description of Law Academy Project
Law Academy Project
Law Library of Congress Reports
Description of Legal Classics Legal Classics
LGBTQ+ Rights
Military and Government
Military Legal Resources (U.S. Army JAG School)
NOMOS: American Society for Political and Legal Philosophy
Open Society Justice Initiative
Pentagon Papers 
Religion and the Law 
Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions and Other Advisory Bodies 
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law 
U.S. Code 
U.S. Congressional Documents 
U.S. Congressional Serial Set 
U.S. Federal Agency Documents, Decisions, and Appeals 
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library 
U.S. Presidential Library 
U.S. Presidential Impeachment Library 
U.S. Statutes at Large 
U.S. Supreme Court Library 
U.S. Treaties and Agreements Library 
Water Rights & Resources
Women and the Law (Peggy) 
World Constitutions Illustrated 


Want to personalize HeinOnline? Read more about MyHein. With MyHein, you can create your own account and bookmark articles, save your searches, and more.

Format: full text
Database Distributor: William S. Hein

Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Law

Legal Collection is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies.

Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals.

This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more.

This database is a source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1965 - Present
Update Schedule: Regularly
Database Producer: EBSCO Publishing

Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Government, History, Political Science, International Studies

ProQuest Legislative Insight is a federal legislative history service that makes available thoroughly researched compilations of digital full-text publications relevant to enacted United States public laws. ProQuest Legislative Insight Major Laws is a subset of ProQuest Legislative Insight with content selected to support entry-level study of U.S. History, Political Science, and Government.

ProQuest legislative histories are comprised of fully searchable PDFs of full-text publications generated in the course of congressional lawmaking. These include the full text of the Public Law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are Presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications that provide background material to aid in the understanding of issues related to the making of the law.

Format: Full text Resources
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: ProQuest

Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Nexis Uni provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text.

The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.

Subject Areas: General, Law, Political Science, Current Events

Format: Newspaper and Journal Articles
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: LexisNexis Academic & Library Solutions.

Off Campus Access: Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: Law, Political Science, U.S. History, Current Events

Previously known as Lexis-Nexis Congressional, ProQuest Congressional Publications offers access to a variety of information by and about the United States Congress.

ProQuest Congressional provides access to:
- Congressional publications from 1824 to the present
- CIS Legislative Histories for public laws going back to 1970
- Bills as they move through the House and Senate
- The Congressional Record and Federal Register
- Information about members and committees
- The National Journal
- Access to testimony in full text from Congressional Hearings, covering the years 1824 to present

Format: Archival Resources
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: ProQuest