It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Taking classes off campus or working remotely? Need help getting resources? You can chat with our reference staff from 9 am to 10 pm Monday-Friday, or 1 - 10 pm Sunday, or search our FAQ’s anytime. You can also email the Circulation Desk at email@example.com or Reference Desk at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Newspaper Source contains selected full text for 245 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six news-wires, nine newspaper columns, and cover-to-cover full text for The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times. This database also contains indexing and abstracts for four national newspapers.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Current Events, Mass Media
Newspaper Source contains selected full text for 375 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six news-wires, nine newspaper columns, and cover-to-cover full text for The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times. This database also contains indexing and abstracts for four national newspapers.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Update Schedule: Daily.
Database Producer: EBSCO Publishing.
A leading newspaper with global coverage, the NYT has won 122 Pulitzer Prizes, more than any other news organization. Click on the "more" link below for access instructions to the online version of the New York Times.
When accessing the New York Times online for the first time, you will need to set up an account in order to access Denison's campus-wide subscription. This account will allow you to access the New York Times both on campus and off campus.
To do so, just follow the four steps below ...
- Step 1: Navigate to https://nytimesineducation.com/access-nyt/
- Step 2: Search for and select Denison. (You will be redirected to the NYT registration page.)
- Step 3: Click "Create Account" and complete fields -- you must use your @denison.edu email.
- Step 4: Verify your account (you will receive a confirmation email).
If you have an existing New York Times ID:
If you have previously registered your @edu email address on The New York Times site, and want to subscribe through Denison Library, contact the Customer Care (800-698-4637 or email@example.com), and cancel your existing subscription. Make sure to have the Customer Care disable your email on their end, so your Denison email will be listed as non-subscriber on their end. Then start over from Step 1.
Once your account has been setup, you can login from any device at: www.nytimes.com.
Students: Your account will expire the December after you graduate -- enjoy!
Faculty: Your account will expire after one year of access and the Times will offer to add this expiration date to your calendar when you create your account. After the expiration date has passed, go to their website and click Already have an account? "Log in here". Fill out your @denison.edu email and password. You will receive an email from NYT. Verity your email link and login again.
Any questions? Please don't hesitate to contact us at the Library: firstname.lastname@example.org or (740)587-6682.
Format: Full Text, Video, Online Content
Dates of Coverage: 1851 - Present
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Distributor: New York Times Company
Online access to the Pulitzer Prize winning Wall Street Journal newspaper. Please note, the online edition is free to members of the Denison community; click on the "more" link below for access instructions.
In order to access Denison's subscription to the Wall Street Journal, visit this link https://wsj.com/Denison and follow the prompts, using your Denison email address for authentication.
After creating an account, you can access the Wall Street Journal online through wsj.com or through the WSJ app.
If you already have a personal subscription to the Wall Street Journal, call Customer service (1.800.JOURNAL or 1.800.568.7625) in order to cancel your existing account and use Denison's all-campus access.
Format: Full Text
Dates of Coverage: 4 years ago to present
Database Producer: Wall Street Journal / Dow Jones
Interlibrary Loan: Not Allowed
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: email@example.com
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer