Citations & full text for 1,800+ environmental journals & monographs. Keywords: environmental science, ecology
Environment Complete includes full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline. Many of the resources are unique to the database, not available in any version of Academic Search or Business Source. In addition, the database includes millions of records from thousands of domestic and international journals dating back over 100 years.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Environmental Studies
Environment Complete covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Environment Complete contains citations for articles from over 1,700 domestic and international journals, as well as over 100 monographs. The database provides full text for many of the most used journals in the discipline, and for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
Format: Index to Journal Articles Database Producer: EBSCO Publishing.
Information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Keywords: sustainability, environment
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Environmental Studies
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Format: Index, abstracts and full text of articles Database Producer: EBSCO Publishing.
Comprehensive, searchable science and technology resource containing the full text and graphics of every Scientific American issue from 1845 to the present.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Scientific American is the oldest continuously published magazine in America. This database combines current issues of the magazine with a large backfile of this authoritative source of scientific and technical information. Scientific American Archive is a comprehensive, searchable science and technology resource containing the full text and graphics of every Scientific American issue from 1845 to the present.
Format: Full Text Journal
Dates of Coverage: 1845-
Database Producer: Nature Publishing Group.
Science is the premiere scientific journal in the United States, publishing peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology.
Format: Full Text Journal
Dates of Coverage: 1997 - Present
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: American Association for the Advancement of Science
Web of Science is a platform consisting of several literature search databases designed to support scientific and scholarly research.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: General
Web of Science is a platform consisting of several literature search databases designed to support scientific and scholarly research. of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines. You can search Core Collection, BIOSIS CItation Index, BIOSIS Previews, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCR-Korean Journal Database, Medline, MEDLINE, Russian Science Citation Index, SciELO CItation Index, Zoological Record here.
Subjects covered include, but are not limited to: Agriculture. Astronomy. Biochemistry. Biology. Biotechnology. Chemistry. Computer science. Dentistry. Ecology. Engineering. Environmental sciences. Geography. Geology. Materials science. Mathematics. Medicine. Neuroscience. Oncology. Pediatrics. Pharmacology. Physics. Plant sciences. Psychiatry. Psychology. Veterinary sciences. Zoology
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1926-
Update Schedule: Weekly
Database Producer: Clarivate
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
