PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1950 - Present
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: National Library of Medicine
An online directory that indexes high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is an index of open access, peer-reviewed journals.
This directory organizes journals by subject and users may search or browse to find journals of interest along with a number of open access articles. Articles within these open access journals may be searched by accessing the journal site and searching there, rather than within DOAJ.
Citations database of articles, monographs, & reports covering all aspects of agriculture.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Biology, Environmental Studies
AGRICOLA provides citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports.
The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.
Auxiliary subjects that support the National Agricultural Library's (NAL's) Information Center activities, such as agricultural trade and marketing, rural information, and animal welfare are also included in this database.
Format: Index to Journal Articles Dates of Coverage: 1970- Database Producer: U.S. National Agricultural Library.
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1950 - Present
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: National Library of Medicine
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
