Skip to Main Content
× The library is currently on summer hours (8:30-4:30 M-F) and will be closed Memorial Day as well as June 5th for a library staff retreat. Please plan accordingly.
Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences Digital Collections
Includes correspondence, photographs, full issues of rare periodicals, movie star ephemera, and more.
American Film Institute
AFI provides leadership in film, television and digital media and is dedicated to initiatives that engage the past, the present and the future of the moving image arts.
Black Film Archive
Black Film Archive is a living register of Black films. In its current iteration, it showcases Black films made from 1915 to 1979 currently streaming.
Box Office Mojo
Online movie publication and box office reporting service.
Free online access to video and more from European broadcasters and audiovisual archives. Explore selected content from early 1900s until today.
Film Noir Foundation
Educational resource regarding the cultural, historical, and artistic significance of film noir.
Award-winning website for anyone interested in the great movies of the last century.
Searchable database of more than 100 million data items including more than 2 million movies, TV, and entertainment programs.
Motion Picture Copyright Descriptions Collection - Library of Congress
Collection consists of forms, abstracts, plot summaries, dialogue and continuity scripts, press kits, publicity and other material, submitted for the purpose of enabling descriptive cataloging for motion pictures registered with the United States Copyright Office 1912-1977.
Museum of the Moving Image
The Museum advances the public understanding and appreciation of the art, history, technique, and technology of film, television, and digital media.
Comprehensive site on classic films, including film stars.
Women in Film
Promoting and mentoring women in the entertainment and media industries.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email:
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer