A comprehensive abstracting journal, covering anthropological scholarship in all its subfields: Cultural Anthropology, Physical Anthropology, Archaeology, and Linguistics.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Sociology/Anthropology
Abstracts in Anthropology contains references to journal articles, miscellaneous papers and books, selected, classified and fully indexed by author and subject.
Format: Index and Abstracts Dates of Coverage: 1970 - Present Update Schedule: Quarterly Database Distributor: Sage
Index of articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries. Includes content from Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Sociology & Anthropology, Biology
Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
This database offers excellent coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present. It brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK.
Subject keywords: Archaeology. Applied anthropology. Biological anthropology. Cultural and social anthropology. Demography. Ethnography. Ethnohistory. Ethnomusicology. Folklore. Human ecology. Linguistics. Material culture. Medical anthropology. Museum studies. Physical anthropology. Political and legal anthropology. Primatology. Sociology. Visual anthropology.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: Late 1800's to Present
Update Schedule: Monthly
Database Producer: EBSCO
Anthropology Plus is a broad database for physical and cultural anthropology.
Full text access to 100+ years of anthropological knowledge from the American Anthropological Association (AAA).
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Sociology/Anthropology
AnthroSource is the premier online portal serving the research, teaching and practicing needs of anthropologists.
An online service of the American Anthropological Association (AAA), it offers access to more than 100 years of anthropological knowledge.
AnthroSource provides current content from AAA's portfolio of 32 anthropological publications which includes journals, books, monographs, bulletins and newsletters.
Format: Full text
Database Distributor: Wiley
AnthroSource is a database containing the journals of the American Anthropological Association.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
