Academic Video Online delivers more than 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subjects: All
Academic Video Online delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Format: Streaming Media Database Distributor: Proquest/Alexander Street
American Archive of Public Broadcasting preserves and makes accessible significant historical content created by public media.
Off Campus Access: Open Access. Freely available to anyone.
AAPB is a collaboration between the Library of Congress and WGBH, and it preserves and makes accessible significant historical content created by public media.
Format: video, audio Database Distributor: American Archive of Public Broadcasting
Largest African American oral video history archive in the world.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Black Studies
HistoryMakers is the largest African American oral video history archive in the world. HistoryMakers provides access to over 119,684 stories from oral history interviews with 2,694 historically significant African Americans.
Format: video Dates of Coverage: current Update Schedule: unknown Database Distributor: HistoryMakers
Kanopy is an online, streaming video service, which provides access to over 26,000 films each year. Kanopy includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subjects: All
Kanopy is a streaming video service that works like Netflix for educational institutions. Every year, Kanopy offers access to over 26,000 films and documentaries for educational and classroom use. Films may be browsed by subject or searched by title.
Format: Streaming Media Update Schedule: Annually Database Distributor: Kanopy
Streaming videos from the video documentaries and series from PBS.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
This collection of more than 1,600 streaming videos provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more, the PBS Video Collection provides access to one of television’s most trusted networks.
Format: video
Database Producer: Alexander Street Press
The Presidential Recordings, Digital Edition consists of three series: the Kennedy, Johnson, and Nixon White House Tapes.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: U.S. History
The Presidential Recordings, Digital Edition currently consists of three series: the Kennedy, Johnson, and Nixon White House Tapes.
Described as "a rich and engaging resource featuring annotated transcripts of the Kennedy, Johnson and Nixon White House tapes," this database of audiotapes includes specific coverage of the LBJ Administration, including tapes of discussions on the War on Poverty, 1964 (edited by Guian McKee); Civil Rights, 1964 (edited by Kent Germany); and Vietnam, 1964-65 (edited by Marc Selverstone and David Coleman).
The entire resource is fully searchable, accessible via a timeline view, and each transcript page includes the original audio. Parts of this resource are open access and available to all, while certain collections, particularly the LBJ Tapes are available to the Denison community through our subscription.
Format: Full text Dates of Coverage: 1962-1973 Update Schedule: Regularly Database Producer: University of Virginia Press.
Descriptions and abstracts of 725,000 broadcast news stories from 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, 1968 - present. keywords: mass media, current events
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Communication, Mass Media, Current Events
Television News Archive is an archive of television news, containing descriptions and abstracts of 725,000 broadcast news stories from 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.
Online video is available for CNN news broadcasts from 1999 to the present. You can request complete programs or compilations of selected items to be copied onto videotape for a fee.
Format: Digital Media Dates of Coverage: 1968- Database Producer: Vanderbilt University Television News Archive.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
