This guide provides: information on Denison's collection of print maps and atlases; links to online collections of maps, atlases, spatial data; and background information necessary to interpret maps and other cartographic information.
The Serial Set contains numerous maps on a wide variety of topics. From the homepage, click on the 'Serial Set Maps' hotlink toward the upper left corner of the screen.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: U.S. History, Law, Political Science
U.S. Congressional Serial Set 1817-1994 contains full text of reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives. Upon completion, the digital version of the Serial Set will consist of approximately 369,000 publications published in 14,500 volumes and over 11 million pages. Not all congresses complete as of 2010.
Included among the earliest documents produced by the United States Government are maps covering the geographic area of the United States as it expanded its boundaries to the west. These early published maps, created by some of America’s leading cartographers, were included in the American State Papers and the United States Congressional Serial Set, the official record of reports of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives from 1789 to present.
"The Historical Topographic Map Collection includes published U.S. topographic maps of all scales and editions, and are offered as a georeferenced digital download or as a printed copy from the USGS Store."
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: firstname.lastname@example.org
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer