Kanopy is a streaming video service, which provides access to feature films. Kanopy includes titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subjects: All
Kanopy is a streaming video service that works like Netflix for educational institutions. Every year, Kanopy offers access to over 26,000 films and documentaries for educational and classroom use. Films may be browsed by subject or searched by title.
Please note that during the summer of 2025, some videos may require you to submit a request for activation to library staff. For any inquiries, please contact eresources@denison.edu.
Format: Streaming Media
Update Schedule: Annually
Database Distributor: Kanopy
The National Screening Room showcases the riches of the Library’s vast moving image collection, designed to make otherwise unavailable movies, both copyrighted and in the public domain, freely accessible to the viewers worldwide.
In addition, you can do an advanced search in Consort (limit Location to 'DEN AV') to search for DVD's and other video materials in our library collection.
With films created mere years after his death as well as recent examinations of his enduring influence, this collection provides a fully realized portrait of Dr. King, his message of peaceful protest, and the state of the country.
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
