A compilation of free and low-cost resources for your professional development needs, with thanks to Jennifer Natale at Miami University's King Library.
Full text of journal articles and indexing of books, research reports and conference proceedings, mid-1960's to present.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Library Science
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts provides full text of journal articles and indexing of books, research reports and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, and electronic publishing. LISTA with Full Text coverage extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Database Producer: EBSCO Publishing.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Education, Library Science
ERIC indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966. The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. In 1993, ERIC began indexing education-related books, including the output of major publishers.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1966-
Update Schedule: Monthly.
Database Producer: Educational Resources Information Center (ERIC), a program of the U.S. Department of Education / EBSCOHost
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
