It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Taking classes off campus or working remotely? Need help getting resources? You can chat with our reference staff from 9 am to 10 pm Monday-Friday, or 1 - 10 pm Sunday, or search our FAQ’s anytime. You can also email the Circulation Desk at email@example.com or Reference Desk at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Library of Congress Subject Headings for Comics and Graphic Novels
You can use the following list of LC headings to perform subject-based queries for examples of and books about comics and related topics in all library catalogs. Results will include both primary and secondary sources.
Comic books, strips, etc
You can also search for specific characters and creators as subjects (e.g., "Black Panther" or "Moore, Alan").
Summon is a database of databases, searching the Library databases as well as the Library catalog. Searches may be refined by using the filters available in this interface.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Summon is a search interface that indexes the metadata and full text available in the Library databases and catalog. It is a one-stop search tool for searching almost 500 databases at once and links users to full text resources.
Searches may be refined by using the filters available in this interface.
Format: Full Text, Metadata, and Catalog Records Dates of Coverage: Varies Update Schedule: Weekly Database Distributor: ProQuest
Search and borrow from 44 public libraries in Ohio.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is the borrowing and lending of books and other materials between libraries. If Denison (DEN), CONSORT, or OhioLINK does not have the material you need, ILL will try to obtain it for you from another library. Keep in mind that it can take anywhere from one day to two weeks to fill your ILL request.
Once the request is fulfilled, you'll receive an email letting you know your item is ready to be picked up from the Circulation Desk (physical items) or and email including the item itself (digital items).
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: email@example.com
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer