Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

 

Taking classes off campus or working remotely? Need help getting resources? You can chat with our reference staff from 9 am to 10 pm Monday-Friday, or 1 - 10 pm Sunday, or search our FAQ’s anytime. You can also email the Circulation Desk at circdesk@denison.edu or Reference Desk at reference@denison.edu.

Geosciences Guide

Databases

Databases provide information about journal, magazine and newspaper articles. Summon is a discovery tool that searches books and articles at the same time. Give it a try! Feel free to ask me or any reference librarian to help you.

Search for articles in Subject-specific Databases

Search for articles in Multidisciplinary Databases

Database structure

Right click on the image and click "View Image" to see the details.

Database structure, showing articles, records, fields, and interface options

Database search interface

Right click on the image and click "View Image" to see the details.

Database Search Interface, how to use interface options

Search for articles in Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Search for journals

If you already have a citation for an Article and want to know if we have access to the Journal, do a Journal Title search in CONSORT.

General Science Journals

Technical Reports

Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer