DS 251: Costume Collection at Denison: Home

Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: General

Project MUSE is an online archive of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. Project MUSE contains Open Access (OA) content. To see the title list of OA books and journals, click here.

Format: Full Text Journals and eBooks
Database Producer: Johns Hopkins University Press
Please Note: Project MUSE provides access to alumni as well as current members of the Denison community.

Off Campus Access: This resource is open access and does not require authentication.

Subject Areas: Art

The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs, and articles from more than 4000 periodicals, covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present.

BHA includes and extends the coverage of its two predecessor art indexes: Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie (RAA) from 1973 to 1989 and International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA) from 1975 to 1989.

Format: Indexes and abstracts; Archival Resources
Database Producer: J. Paul Getty Trust

Off Campus Access: This database is freely available to anyone.

The OhioLINK Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (ETD Center) is a free online database of masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from graduate students in participating Ohio colleges and universities.

Format: Full Text Books
Dates of Coverage: 2000-
Database Producer: Various Ohio universities.

Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.

Subject Areas: General

Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest) contains almost 2.5 million entries for doctoral dissertations and master's theses. The database includes citations and full text of materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Since 1997, new publications have been available electronically, and many publications can be ordered through the system for a fee. The database represents the work of authors from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities.

Format: Index and full text to Dissertations
Dates of Coverage: 1861-
Update Schedule: Daily.
Database Producer: ProQuest.