Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
JSTOR is a digital collection of eBooks and academic journals, which extend back to the first volume published. This digital library is particularly strong in the humanities, but covers all subject areas. The database itself supports data and text mining as well. For additional information, visit the JSTOR Research Guides.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Art
Includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. Cites reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: All Subjects
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
Format: Full Text, Index and Abstracts
Dates of Coverage: 1887 - Present
Update Schedule: Daily
Database Producer: EBSCO
Over 900,000 records on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia from 1971 to the present.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subjects: International Studies
Bibliography of Asian Studies, also known as BAS, is the most comprehensive resource for research on Asia. This database contains nearly 900,000 records pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia.
BAS includes citations to western-language periodical articles, individually authored monographs (before 1992), chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften.
Format: Full Text
Dates of Coverage: 1971 to Present
Database Distributor: EBSCO
Digital humanities and social sciences books and journals, from university presses and scholarly societies.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: General
Project MUSE is an online archive of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. Project MUSE contains Open Access (OA) content. To see the title list of OA books and journals, click here.
Format: Full Text Journals and eBooks
Database Producer: Johns Hopkins University Press
Please Note: Project MUSE provides access to alumni as well as current members of the Denison community.
Summon is a database of databases, searching the Library databases as well as the Library catalog. Searches may be refined by using the filters available in this interface.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subjects: All
Summon is a search interface that indexes the metadata and full text available in the Library databases and catalog. It is a one-stop search tool for searching almost 500 databases at once and links users to full text resources.
Searches may be refined by using the filters available in this interface.
Format: Full Text, Metadata, and Catalog Records Dates of Coverage: Varies Update Schedule: Weekly Database Distributor: ProQuest
full-text of more than 7000 research journals in all subject areas
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: General
The OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC) includes the full text of more than 7000 online research journals covering many subject areas. Most electronic indexes available to the Ohio academic community link from article citations to the full text in the EJC. Scholars can be notified by email about new relevant articles according to subject, author, or journal title.
How to Set Up E-Journal Alerts
Syndicate electronic journals with RSS
Format: Full Text Journals
Database Producer: Various publishers.
indexing and full-text of journals, books and other sources in the humanities
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: English, History, U.S. History, General
Humanities International Complete provides indexing, abstracting, and full text of journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,100 journals and 2.47 million records) plus unique full text content, much of which is not found in other databases. The database includes citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations. Humanities International Complete is a resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Database Producer: EBSCO Publishing.
index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: Religion, Philosophy, Asian Studies
ATLA Religion Index is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion.
This comprehensive bibliographic database spans over 50 years.
The database covers the sub-disciplines in the fields of theology and religion, plus religious research in related fields such as sociology, anthropology, psychology, history, medicine, law, and business.
Format: Index to Journal Articles
Dates of Coverage: 1949-
Update Schedule: Monthly
Database Producer: The American Theological Library Association (ATLA) / EBSCOHost
Full text articles covering Chinese literature, history, and philosophy.
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Subject Areas: East Asian Studies, International Studies
China Academic Journals, Series F (also known as CAJ and CNKI) is an online collection of full text articles covering literature, history and philosophy.
These articles are pulled from hundreds of Chinese academic journals from 1994 to the present. Many journals in Chinese also include English abstracts.
This database also includes the China Century Journals Project (CCJP), which is an online collection of full text articles from 1915 to 1993.
Please note, Denison does not have subscriptions to all collections in this database. To see available issues, please check this spreadsheet.
Format: Full Text
Dates of Coverage: CAJ (1994 - present) and CCJP (1915-1993)
Update Schedule: Annual
Database Producer: CNKI (China Knowledge Resource Integrated) and East View Information Services
Off Campus Access: Authenticate with your MyDenison login.
Nexis Uni provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, medical, and reference information from nearly 5,000 sources, most of them available in full text.
The service covers newspapers, magazines, wire services, federal and state court opinions, federal and state statutes, federal regulations, and SEC filings. News information is updated daily and wire services several times daily.
Subject Areas: General, Law, Political Science, Current Events
Denison Libraries, 100 W College, Granville, Ohio 43023
Phone: 740-587-6235, email: reference@denison.edu
In order to view PDF documents, you will need to have the free Adobe Acrobat Reader software installed on your computer
