In the Stacks
Comments (0)
Getting Started
Use Reference Works (encyclopedias and dictionaries to find books and journal articles)
- World War I [electronic resource] : encyclopedia
- Encyclopedia of World War II [electronic resource] : a political, social and military history
- Germany Politics And Government 1933 1945 Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of German resistance to the Nazi movement
- The European powers in the First World War : an encyclopedia
Useful Online Resources
- World War I Document ArchiveThis archive of primary documents from World War One has been assembled by volunteers of the World War I Military History List (WWI-L). International in focus, the archive intends to present in one location primary documents concerning the Great War.
- Euro Docs: Germany: National Socialism and World War IIA collection of primary source archives related to Nazi Germany.
- Yale Avalon Project: Documents In Law, History and DiplomacyThe Avalon Project will mount digital documents relevant to the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government.
- Calvin College: German Propaganda ArchivePropaganda was central to Nazi Germany. This page is a collection of English translations of National Socialist propaganda for the period 1933-1945, part of a larger site on German propaganda. The goal is to help people understand the great totalitarian systems of the twentieth century by giving them access to primary material.
- Internet Archive: Nazi GermanyA range of primary source material (audio recordings, documents, and video).
- German Historical Institute: German History in Documents and ImagesGerman History in Documents and Images (GHDI) is a comprehensive collection of original historical materials documenting German history from the beginning of the early modern period to the present. The project comprises ten sections, each of which addresses a discrete period in Germany's history
- List of Digital Archives By CountryA collection of digital archives (spend some time looking through the lists)
Government Documents
Humanities Librarian |
Contact Info William Howard Doane Library Denison University P.O. Box 805 Granville, Ohio 43023-0805 Ph: 740-587-8651 Send Email Subjects: classics, english, philosophy, history, religion, east asian studies, french, spanish, german |




![The World War I reader : [primary and secondary sources] Cover Art](http://images.amazon.com/images/P/0814758320.jpg)


Loading...
